Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Too Dry! I followed recipe exact and they didn't seem moist enough before cooking but i figured they would come out ok. They looked good but very dry and a lil floury. lol guess ill have to try some of the tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeautifulWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were very good! They were moist, yet held together well. I added about 1/2 cup of very finely chopped frozen broccoli that I thawed. I made them to go with a ham & Bean soup that was not good at all, so I was very happy these came out as they became the main dish. We will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed these. I added seasonings. I think they are crucial to making the biscuits taste like the ones at Red Lobster. Also, I cooked them at 400 degrees for about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImAnElectricDuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were TO DIE FOR!! I did add 1/2 tsp. garlic flakes and 1/2 tsp. basil to the flour cheese mixture. Every bit as good as Red Lobster cheddar biscuits. We had them with leftover chili and it was awesome. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cambria, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leeton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were very tasty. Adjusted the baking times from the reviews and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Good with scrambled eggs! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Used half whole wheat flour, and did the powder & salt to make my own self-rising flour. I did half the salt like other said. I also did drop biscuits on parchment, at 400 for 20 minutes. YUM! I probably used a little more than half a cup cheese too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Thank you so much Sarah for this wonderful recipe. I didn't change a thing except to double the recipe. I am a make from scratch cook, and these biscuts paired perfectly with my homemade potato , bacon, and corn chowder. So easy to put together, a real time saver. Will add these to my favorite recipes box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth413

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendocino, California, USA
Living In: Glenns Ferry, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
loved this recipe, it was so easy and delicious. I did make some changes to it though, I ended up cooking them about 13 minutes and they were perfect. next time though, I will add garlic powder as I think that will make them even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! I doubled the recipe and made a dozen to go with some chili. I used 1.5 cups (sifted) whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup cornmeal. I halved the recommended salt and used garlic salt to boost the flavor, along with garlic powder, onion powder, thyme and sage (1/2 tsp each). I also added a splash of vegetable oil. I baked them for 17 minutes at 375 and they turned out perfectly! DH loved them, as did I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States