Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Maybe I should have added some other ingredients like a few of the viewers suggested. I actually checked my ingredients afterward to make sure they weren't bad. I found the biscuits to lack flavor, unless you count an oily taste as flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chapin, South Carolina, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
They were so goooood I used sharp cheddar cheese and added some garlic powder they will be a regular in my household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These were really simple to throw together. I needed a quick bread recipe to go with the potato soup I had leftover from last night. I used buttermilk and added a tsp. of garlic powder. I can't tell you how good these smell while they are baking. These will compliment the soup really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVS2BAKE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I was craving biscuits, and this really hit the spot! I added some garlic salt instead of regular salt, and dry spinach/dill dip seasoning also. I like a lot of flavor though, so next time, I'll be adding more cheese and garlic salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I needed a biscuit recipe..and fast. This was so simple with everyday things. I didnt have to run to the store for anything! Its so yummy too! I will make these again! I tryed what someone else said(the paper cups) I wont do that again. They dont want to pull apart from them. But again YUMMY!! My kids want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsYoungs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These were good! I doubled the recipe and it made 12 biscuits for me. I added some garlic powder and fresh chopped dill to the mix and after they came out of the oven I brushed garlic dill butter on top. They are basically like the garlic and cheese drop biscuits, only in a muffin cup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
These turned out very good. I was thinking that the amount of cheese would be too much because I used extra Sharp Cheddar, but it wasn't at all. Super fluffy on the inside and just right on the outside. If I make these for dinner I think I will add some herbs or garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
These biscuits were wonderful! I made them to go with baked potato soup snd they were the perfect match. They turned out so moist and flavorful, and though great on their own i think I will do like some of the others and put a little garlic salt next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These biscuits are so easy and so good. I add some dried dill and a pinch of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States