Cheddar Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These are awesome - SO EASY to throw together - perfect compliment to soup! I add garlic powder, onion powder and dried dill to mine and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I love this easy recipe! I made these bisquits in mini cupcake tins and they came out so adorable! I also added some garlic powder and Old Bay Seasoning and they came out like the Cheddar Bay Bisquits from Red Lobster...delicious! Also, when I took them out of the oven, I grated more cheddar cheese on top of them...the heat of the bisquits melted the cheese on top and made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNessy
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe, especially when you need something in a pinch! Plus it's nice when you can take a handful of items you have on hand and put them together for something simple and tasty. I added a tsp. of garlic powder and a little minced onion. I brushed the tops with a little garlic butter during baking and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I make these a couple times a week because they're just soooo easy. I add garlic powder and a bit more cheese than the recipe calls for in order to up the salt (otherwise they end up a bit bland). Mine usually cook a few minutes faster than the recipe states (and I cook them at 375). I also sometimes just drop these in half-shaped buns onto a cookie sheet and they taste just as good. I've used regular self-rising flour and made my own according to the recipe - both work great. I sometimes add a bit of butter as well, per the recommendation of another reviewer. Fabulous recipe in exchange for so little time commitment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I'd like to try them again with more adjustments. I gave them a go as the directions had it and they were bland (not bad, just bland). I made them again with buttermilk instead of milk; I added 2 tbsp fresh parsley, 1/2 tsp of Old Bay, and a 1/2 tsp of garlic. That helped, but I think they just need more salt for my liking. I also think I would like them more if I made them in corn-bread-style tins (more crunchy surface area!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legally Aud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I also did the drop biscuits (used 1/4 C cup to scoop) on a Silpat pad for 16-18 minutes at 400 degrees. Multiplied the recipe to yield 24 servings and added 2 4oz cans of jalapenos (well drained!) Medium on the spicy scale, if you want less zing go for just 1 can of jalapenos. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were great and very easy. I doubled the recipe and made 12. Had to sub miracle whip (out of mayo) and that worked fine. I added some freshly chopped parsley from the garden and fresh cracked pepper. Next time I will add chives and garlic powder. Served with corned beef and cabbage in the slow cooker. Note: I tried using the muffin liners as suggested but the muffins stuck to them terribly. Next time just grease the pan as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I have tried so many versions of this recipe, but this was perfect. I made it just as it says and it was so delicious! I had to make a double batch and maybe I'll even triple it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quilcene, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made these with dinner last night. Didnt have the flour or biscuit mix so I used pancake mix. They were light, fluffy and delicious. 4 kids said they were the best they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious and easy! I didn't use the muffin cups, I made them as drop biscuits. I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder to give it flavor. Mine took about 10 minutes to cook in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States