Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Only had 8 tortillas and was able to fit them all in a 15" x 10"(?) Pyrex. Stuffed them with 1/3 to 1/2 cup rice/beef mixture. Topped with the entire salsa/soup combo. I poured it down the middle like the recipe asked but next time I will spread it out because the areas that didn't get covered with the sauce got a little crunchy and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I liked the mixing of rice, hamburger and beans all rolled into one. I used Cream of mushroom soup since it was I had on hand, and it was very good. I also used twice the amount of soup/salsa mixture and covered the whole top. I topped with sliced black olives and sour cream, and some sliced jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Since my family and I are not fans of beans, we skipped out on that part and the enchiladas were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good! I fried brown rice with the browned ground beef for a little while before adding seasoning mix and water, and mixed in the refried beans when rice was done. I thought the sauce made this dish, and I also liked preparing two meals at a time and having one to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is a good, quick dinner. I forgot to add the rice, and I used 4 tortillas.. I like my enchiladas really full, I think using 10 would be too many. Tastes good and its easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
One of our favorites! I make this regularly and always make a second for the freezer or to give as a meal to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
loved these enchiladas!! i subbed ground turkey but kept everything else the same. served them on a bed of lettuce and diced tomates and cut them all up and it was like a big delicious salad. thanks for an easy and delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were a hit! The only thing I did differently was when I added the taco packet I added 2 cups of water and regular uncooked rice (3/4 cup) and simmered it for about 20 mins. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Mmm this recipe is definently a keeper. I made the following modifications: 1 lb of ground turkey, 1 can black refried beans or just black beans, 12 corn tortillas (i dont like the flour because they get soggy), 1 can enchilada sauce because I didnt have salsa, and Healthy request condensed chicken soup. This recipe does make 2 9X13 dishes, so i did put one in freezer for later and topped the cooked enchiladas with shred lettuce, diced avacado and tomato. Yummy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States