Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Good! I used Uncle Ben's Ready Rice Spanish style for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very good! I layered mine in layers; like you would with lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as is and it was great. My husband and I both agreed it was a keeper. It made a ton of food though. It states 6 servings but one enchilada was plenty of food for each of us so we have 8 of these babies left. I'll see how well they freeze as the author suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Loved It! Used Cream of Onion soup instead and a canned tomato/green chili pepper instead of salsa. Made up double the sauce seen in photo which I think works for the best considering some of the reviews I read. I also diced a small onion and cooked in with the meat mixture. Definitely will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was good. Really good. Better than I expected. I used multi grain tortillas and medium salsa. I thought I would taste the chicken from the cream of chicken soup but I didn't. I still think I'd try it with another soup next time. I served it with sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe...if anybody out there knows what real enchiladas are then you know theres a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great recipe I substituted a can of hormel chili with beans and a can of rotel diced tomato and green chilies skipped the soup and taco seasoning THANK YOU FOR THE FABULOUS FOUNDATION for a quick and easy meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Love, love, love this! I followed suggestions to add an onion and use mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My hubby enjoyed this so I gave it 5 stars, however I didn't wrap the filling in tortillas and pour sauce over, as I can't stand it when they get soggy. I made the filling with the taco spice seasoning recipe from allrecipes (I didn't realize I was out of the packet seasoning) and used a can of kidney beans instead of refried (didn't have refried), also only used 1 cup of salsa and it was still a bit too spicy for me. Next time I may add 2 cans of soup and 3/4 cup of salsa. I made it without the tortillas, as a casserole and it was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States