Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe. It was simple but it was still really good. I used fat free sour cream instead of cream of chicken soup to make it healthier and it turned out great. I put some of the salsa mixture on the inside of the enchilada as well and it made it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was hesitant because I never made enchiladas before but these came out delicious. They will surely be added to my regular routine. The best part about this recipe is that it's already set up to make an extra tray for the freezer. I did use black beans instead of re fried and I also chopped an onion into the ground beef. These weren't mushy as I feared and they turned out to be quite filling. My husband struggled to finish two of them. I think these would be quite appropriate to make for company or to bring to a party. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cutchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
My family loved this recipe! The only change I made was using corn tortillas instead of flour. It took a little longer for the prep since you have to fry the tortilla in oil until soft, but it was well worth the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennpophoo
Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Added some olives inside as well. Very yummy with hot sauce on top. My husband liked them because they didn't taste like plain tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I followed recipe exactly as written! Delicious! THanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Fantastic, quick, and easy to make. My go-to freezer recipe. Great with ground turkey and brown rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good and tasty. I will make it again. My son pronnounced this is his new favorite. Mexican in our house tends to be taco bar style ... so I slike the casserole version as it was a sit down emal together. I used a small amount of refried beans under the ground beef then cheese and served rice on the side. I LOVE the idea of soup on top versus cheese. I didnt have salsa either so added a mild hot sauce to flavor the soup. Thats saved a lot of calories yet looked and tasted like it was a cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Mmm...LOVE this recipe! My family loved it too. I used Spanish rice and it was AMAZING, I was so glad I chose spanish rice instead of regular. We ate this for dinner last night and lunch today...We'll definitely be heating up those frozen ones soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These are good with all the toppings sour cream, lettuce and salsa. Easy to make comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great easy meal. I used red and green enchilada sauce instead of the salsa and soup. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States