Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I've made this recipe a couple of times for my family, which includes three young boys. They love it. I follow advice from other reviewers and add some onion and garlic to the meat as it cooks. I also mix the meat, rice, cheese and refriend beans together to make preperation easier. One final change...one review suggested 2 cans of soup to one jar of salsa and I think this is what really makes it a hit in my house! Next time I'm going to try to make a healthier version with ground turkey, lowfat cheese, fat free soup, fat free refriend beans, and low carb tortillas - I have a feeling it will still be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jburdet15
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made these last night with my college buddies-- awesome!!! We used enchilada sauce instead of the soup and salsa combo (just to save on money) and mixed it with the leftover ground beef we had after stuffing the enchiladas to pour over them. We also added garlic powder to the beef-- forgot to get an oinion. They were a hit, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jburdet15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was a great recipe! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
THE best enchilada recipe!! I skipped the cheese b/c I am lactose intolerant but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
We really liked these. But, we made 8 of them, in a 9x13 pan (just stuffed them with more filling). I think next time I will add some onion to the mixture and maybe top with some jalapenos to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great recipe !!!! I added onion and pepper when cooking the ground beef. I followed others advice and added the beans in with the beef and rice and dipped 9ut 1/2 cup of the beef mixture for each tortilla. Thands for the great recipe Stacy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Family loved it! I took some of other reviewers ideas .... I used the taco rice, added beans and some cheese to mixture and just scooped on the flour tortilla. I also added a little onion powder and garlic, and used not quite 2 cans of Cream of Chicken Soup with the 16oz jar of salsa. One can was a little to much salsa taste, so added a half can more of soup and it was perfect! We love salad with everything, so we topped ours with garden salad! Pretty sure this is my husbands favorite NEW thing I have made in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
It was too hot for me, but I'm sensitive to spices. The rest of the family liked it as it is. I replaced soup and salsa with enchilada sauce. It was easy to make. I'll make it again, but reduce the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious! I followed the other reviewers, cooked the beef with minced garlic and onion, and added uncooked rice in the beef mixture and taco seasoning. I also mixed the beans in the beef and poured the salsa mixture all over the tortilla. Yummy! Will definitely make this again. A big hit to my DH. Thanks Stacy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was awesome! Even my picky eaters loved them! I only made one change~ I used spanish rice and added rotel to it instead of using plain rice. I really like this recipe as an alternative to using enchilada sauce, which no one in our family cares for. Thanks for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States