Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Only had 8 tortillas and was able to fit them all in a 15" x 10"(?) Pyrex. Stuffed them with 1/3 to 1/2 cup rice/beef mixture. Topped with the entire salsa/soup combo. I poured it down the middle like the recipe asked but next time I will spread it out because the areas that didn't get covered with the sauce got a little crunchy and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I liked the mixing of rice, hamburger and beans all rolled into one. I used Cream of mushroom soup since it was I had on hand, and it was very good. I also used twice the amount of soup/salsa mixture and covered the whole top. I topped with sliced black olives and sour cream, and some sliced jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Since my family and I are not fans of beans, we skipped out on that part and the enchiladas were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good! I fried brown rice with the browned ground beef for a little while before adding seasoning mix and water, and mixed in the refried beans when rice was done. I thought the sauce made this dish, and I also liked preparing two meals at a time and having one to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is a good, quick dinner. I forgot to add the rice, and I used 4 tortillas.. I like my enchiladas really full, I think using 10 would be too many. Tastes good and its easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
One of our favorites! I make this regularly and always make a second for the freezer or to give as a meal to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
loved these enchiladas!! i subbed ground turkey but kept everything else the same. served them on a bed of lettuce and diced tomates and cut them all up and it was like a big delicious salad. thanks for an easy and delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were a hit! The only thing I did differently was when I added the taco packet I added 2 cups of water and regular uncooked rice (3/4 cup) and simmered it for about 20 mins. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Mmm this recipe is definently a keeper. I made the following modifications: 1 lb of ground turkey, 1 can black refried beans or just black beans, 12 corn tortillas (i dont like the flour because they get soggy), 1 can enchilada sauce because I didnt have salsa, and Healthy request condensed chicken soup. This recipe does make 2 9X13 dishes, so i did put one in freezer for later and topped the cooked enchiladas with shred lettuce, diced avacado and tomato. Yummy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States