Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Good! I used Uncle Ben's Ready Rice Spanish style for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very good! I layered mine in layers; like you would with lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as is and it was great. My husband and I both agreed it was a keeper. It made a ton of food though. It states 6 servings but one enchilada was plenty of food for each of us so we have 8 of these babies left. I'll see how well they freeze as the author suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Loved It! Used Cream of Onion soup instead and a canned tomato/green chili pepper instead of salsa. Made up double the sauce seen in photo which I think works for the best considering some of the reviews I read. I also diced a small onion and cooked in with the meat mixture. Definitely will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was good. Really good. Better than I expected. I used multi grain tortillas and medium salsa. I thought I would taste the chicken from the cream of chicken soup but I didn't. I still think I'd try it with another soup next time. I served it with sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe...if anybody out there knows what real enchiladas are then you know theres a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great recipe I substituted a can of hormel chili with beans and a can of rotel diced tomato and green chilies skipped the soup and taco seasoning THANK YOU FOR THE FABULOUS FOUNDATION for a quick and easy meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Love, love, love this! I followed suggestions to add an onion and use mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My hubby enjoyed this so I gave it 5 stars, however I didn't wrap the filling in tortillas and pour sauce over, as I can't stand it when they get soggy. I made the filling with the taco spice seasoning recipe from allrecipes (I didn't realize I was out of the packet seasoning) and used a can of kidney beans instead of refried (didn't have refried), also only used 1 cup of salsa and it was still a bit too spicy for me. Next time I may add 2 cans of soup and 3/4 cup of salsa. I made it without the tortillas, as a casserole and it was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States