Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made as written except I used more meat filling. That wouldn't affect the taste though. They were mushy. I made the enchiladas the night before and put them in the fridge (without the sauce). Then right before baking I poured the sauce on top and baked. The tortilla's were just mushy. The filling was good but that's about it. Not real Mexican but that was to be expected since it was a flour tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good and easy to make. Had a lot of flavor. Boyfriend and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
was a hit, I used my own spices for taco seasoning and I omitted the refried beans. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Even with adding onions, garlic and green chiles to the beef, this was just OK. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Wonderful!! My people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
very good recipe. we will make again. we used black beans instead of refried just because that's what we prefer. i just put a small amount of rice in the burritos because i made cilantro lime rice as a side dish. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I did most everything that user SHMANESSA8 suggested, such as sautee the beef with onions and minced garlic. I then added 2 cups of water and 2 bags of Success "uncooked" rice to the mixure and simmered until the rice was cooked(10 minutes). I didn't have any refried beans so I added a can of dark red kidney beans and heated until hot. This dish was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very bland filling. The picky eaters in the house scraped off the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COUNTRYGAL
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These came out absolutely delicious. All I did was add some extra cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYGAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States