Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious and very easy to make! My husband couldn't believe I made them...he asked me at least 3 times whether or not I did...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My kids loved it! I added cream of mushroom soup, sour cream and a can of Rotel tomatoes to the sauce; onion and green bell pepper to the meat and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
We made this & everyone loved it. Even snuck in quinoa to replace the rice! It was goooood! I think next time we'll tweak it a bit: refried beans for black beans & corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is VERY GOOD! I did adjust a little because I had no cream soup on hand...I used a can of enchilada sauce at the end & just added the salsa right into the rice mixture. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I prefer my Enchiladas with shredded beef but my kids (17,9,and 7) LOVED the simple flavors and gobbled these up. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Made these for dinner tonite following the recipe exactly as it is and everyone loved them. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was extremely easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
***I add oil to a skillet & saute minced onion & garlic for a while on low heat while I shred cheddar & monterey jack cheese.***I add the beef to the skillet, brown it well, season it, then add uncooked rice w/ 2 cups of water (which I blended in a blender w/ 1 tomato, 1 glove of garlic, & a tsp of chicken bouillon). I let it boil, then cover & leave it on low for 30MINS.***I use a whisk to mix the salsa and cream of soup b/c a spoon doesn't seem to mix it well.**Then I get a tortilla, smear salsa/soup mixture on it, add beef mixture, add cheese, a little bit of salsa/soup mixture again, add cilantro. Repeat w/ rest of tortillas.***I use foil on my pan & spread salsa/soup mixture on the bottom. After I place all tortillas inside, I spread salsa/soup mixture on top, sprinkle cheese, then cilantro. BAKE for 20MINS, then let it set for 10MIN.***Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaQueTeGusta
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
The family raved over this dish. After 18 years of marriage my husband asked why I've never made this before. :-) Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Adjusted according to some other reviews, but pretty much followed it except I did not have refried beans. Used enchilada sauce and cream soup. Kids LOVED it! I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States