Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious and very easy to make! My husband couldn't believe I made them...he asked me at least 3 times whether or not I did...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My kids loved it! I added cream of mushroom soup, sour cream and a can of Rotel tomatoes to the sauce; onion and green bell pepper to the meat and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
We made this & everyone loved it. Even snuck in quinoa to replace the rice! It was goooood! I think next time we'll tweak it a bit: refried beans for black beans & corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is VERY GOOD! I did adjust a little because I had no cream soup on hand...I used a can of enchilada sauce at the end & just added the salsa right into the rice mixture. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I prefer my Enchiladas with shredded beef but my kids (17,9,and 7) LOVED the simple flavors and gobbled these up. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Made these for dinner tonite following the recipe exactly as it is and everyone loved them. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was extremely easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
***I add oil to a skillet & saute minced onion & garlic for a while on low heat while I shred cheddar & monterey jack cheese.***I add the beef to the skillet, brown it well, season it, then add uncooked rice w/ 2 cups of water (which I blended in a blender w/ 1 tomato, 1 glove of garlic, & a tsp of chicken bouillon). I let it boil, then cover & leave it on low for 30MINS.***I use a whisk to mix the salsa and cream of soup b/c a spoon doesn't seem to mix it well.**Then I get a tortilla, smear salsa/soup mixture on it, add beef mixture, add cheese, a little bit of salsa/soup mixture again, add cilantro. Repeat w/ rest of tortillas.***I use foil on my pan & spread salsa/soup mixture on the bottom. After I place all tortillas inside, I spread salsa/soup mixture on top, sprinkle cheese, then cilantro. BAKE for 20MINS, then let it set for 10MIN.***Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
The family raved over this dish. After 18 years of marriage my husband asked why I've never made this before. :-) Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Adjusted according to some other reviews, but pretty much followed it except I did not have refried beans. Used enchilada sauce and cream soup. Kids LOVED it! I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States