Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good! I used one pan for all 10 enchiladas and cooked it at the same temp and time as directed. They came out perfectly. I went by the recipe almost exactly except I cooked my rice with the cooked beef. Used a Knorr Spanish Rice package and it added some great flavor. I put a little salsa in the bottom of the pan before putting the enchiladas in like some of the previous reviews said to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My husband and two 2 year old boys loved these. They were easy and yummy! I made it ahead, froze it, and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I find that I only used half of the rice I cooked earlier. I just mixed in the beans into the ground beef and rice. Everything comes out quite a lot. I only used 1/4 of the entire mixture for 6 tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are by far the best enchilada's I have made so far. The only thing I added was a little bit of water to the soup/salsa mixture to thin it out a bit. Husband and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Liked this one a lot. No need to bake it overly long if you heat the sauce. Broil just long enough to melt the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The author's description mentioned picky eaters, and this recipe was a hit with my picky eaters too. I personally prefer a much spicier and complex kind of dish, but for the kids, this was just right. Only change I made, out of necessity because I did not have any cream soup on hand, was that I combined the salsa with some of the refried beans to make a smooth spread to go on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I followed your directions and didn't change a thing. This was a bit "hotter" than I expected it to be and I even used a medium salsa. But I gotta say ... it was sooooooo yummy for the grown ups in my house!!Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Really great recipe for really great enchiladas! I used others advice such as increasing the sauce a little because for me it wasn't enough and using knorr spanish rice or any other knorr seasoned rice on hand. It just gives it that extra flavor. I've made this many times and have even made trays of them and froze them for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
The only change I made was substituting chorizo for the ground beef, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
was wonderful and easy!! Great way to have a spicy dinner. I only made half the recipe, but did not change anything, and actually made the rice the day before so I would have it, so all I needed to do was heat up the meat, I used ground turkey sausage, which was a little spicy and worked wonderfully, and throw it in the oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States