Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I used store bought enchilada sauce to use instead of the salsa/cream of chicken soup combination. This was amazing! Even my DH thought so! Next time I am going to try chicken instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Great recipe!! I love the cream of chicken soup idea with salsa. It's even better with home made salsa and I used other's advice to brown meat with onion and garlic. MMMMMM Goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was a quick easy and tasty meal to make. I did make a few changes. First I used cream of jalapeño soup because it is what I had on hand, also I only used half a jar of salsa. I used a Knorr brand "Mexican rice" mix and cooked it in with the ground beef. I didn't grease my pans but I did use some of the cream sauce mixture on the bottom instead, I did not have any problems with sticking. I spread the beans on the tortilla and sprinkled cheese and the meat/rice mixture and rolled. Topped with the cream sauce and extra cheese. Baked @ 350...this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
made these for my fiance to prove my cooking skills and I must say this was his ultimate favorite. He requests these all the time and now his buddies request I make these for gatherings. The best recipe I have found on this website for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was simple, tasty, and my husband approved. That gets a thumbs up from me. I used AR Taco Seasoning I, left out the rice, and only used half the can of beans. I was about 2 oz. short of salsa, I used On The Border brand. I thought this was good but would rather have had a traditional red enchilada sauce instead. Thanks, this was a nice dish that we all enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious and easy to prepare. I used mexican rice instead of plain white rice. And instead of the salsa and soup I used a can of Enchilada Sauce. I topped it off with cheddar, mozzarella, and colby cheese. I served with black olives and sour cream and salsa. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious! My only complaint is that it made too much food for us (I expected the enchiladas to turn out a bit smaller). My family compared them to Carlos O'Kelly's enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I can only rate the filling for these enchiladas. As I was getting ready to make the enchiladas my family was just too hungry so we used the filling, added cheese and made burritos. They were really good. I liked how the rice really made this dish go a long way. Tonight I will make enchiladas with what was left. It was great to make two dinners out of one pound of ground beef.* I made the enchiladas following the recipe and they were great! So many people went with an enchilada sauce but trust me the soup and salsa is amazing!! I was pretty skeptical but oh so surprised with the delicious results. Who knew? I highly recommend this recipe and follow it as written. It definitely makes a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These were great! And I really liked the fact that it made two meals! I used a package of Spanish rice which I just added to the browned hamburger and followed package instructions for amount of water and length of cooking. Served with salsa and sour cream, but didn't really need it. Was great without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Amazing!! I only made a few changes to the recipe; I made my own taco seasoning, used cream of Mushroom soup (Instead of the cream of chicken) added a few cloves of crushed garlic and a shallot. It is now a regular meal at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States