Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I tried recipe and for some reason they were not as good as original. I called my local Red Lobster and tried to get recipe from them. They suggested that I can just get some as a take-out order, I paid $1.99 for 1/2 dozen biscuits. They come in a bag with heating instructions. I only used 2 and froze the rest. Frozen ones tasted just like fresh when I reheated them. I know this is a lazy way out but the $1.99 price tag can't be beat. It cost me a lot more to buy the ingredients to make them from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning to both the dough and the melted butter, and these were addictive and perfect, just like the "real" ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrannyV
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I was trying to multitask and added the butter to the mix along with the seasonings. I added about 1/4 tsp. of Old Bay Seasoning to the batter as well. They turned out great! I used buttermilk but since I added the melted butter by mistake, I didn't use about the last 1/4 c of buttermilk. They were perfect! I might try cutting down on the butter in the mix next time, just to save a few calories, but will definitely add it to the mix. I did spread a little melted butter on the tops when they came out of the oven. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've used the store bought kind good but costly.i only change the butter to margarine because I don't eat a lot of butter these are just like the ones I got from a seafood Resturant .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Given the ratings of others, I expected more and was disappointed. Good, not great. I did get compliments from others. It wasn't worth the effort for Thanksgiving with so many other good foods. I likely won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yummy as written. Wished I had looked at other reviews before making. When I make them next time, will substitute milk for the water and add the Old Bay Seasoning. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by its_danyelle_
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is the best biscuits I have ever made! Really easy to make and taste to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Didn't have time to read any reviews so just made as written and they came out beautiful and tasted EXCELLENT! They seemed a bit soggy after brushing with butter mixture so popped them back in the oven for a minute or two which did the trick. Used the two spoon method to scoop onto parchment, too gooey for the cookie scooper. Recipe made 22 good sized biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States