Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
So good! I added some bay seasoning and they were delicious however I'm sure they would be great without it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
went flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Fast and easy. I managed to do all the prep work in the time it took to preheat the oven. They were a bit like a scone in texture and slightly dry... not as popular as regular dinner rolls, but received well. I made recipe as specified. I think adding seasoning to the mix would have been overkill, but in my case I used a spoon to pour the herb mix on, and picked up the garlic salt which filtered to the bottom. A tiny bit of oil might help with the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Oh my goodness! These are so yummy. They taste like the real deal to me. The family loved them too! If you don't have baking mix, the recipe for baking mix on this site is really easy and made perfect drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Easy to make - okay flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Delicious. The only changes I made were to add Old Bay seasoning to the batter and the butter and to use milk instead of water for the batter, per other reviewers' suggestions. My husband prefers from-scratch biscuit dough but said that this recipe was "good if it's easier to make" than my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Great! Fresh bisquick is the key! The butter topping makes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Good recipe, I made it as stated, except I added 4 tbsp buttermilk powder since the other reviews suggested using milk. I used old bay in the melted butter topping instead of the spices. It does get dry when the biscuits are cold, but if you heat them up they are yummiest again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Hubby liked these. I took some other reviewers' advice and used milk instead of water. I mixed in the parsley, onion powder, and added some celery salt, a dash of nutmeg, garlic powder. I didn't put any butter on top. (I was trying to make "Old Bay" as we don't have this in our grocery store). These were nice with the cheese and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wonderful cheesy goodness. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States