Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Extremely easy and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These taste great immediately out of the oven. Very much like the famous rl ones. This is definitely the recipe i will use to create cheddar bay biscuits. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly the way it was written and found it was good but not great. Found they tasted a bit doughie in the middle. The best part was for sure the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
A couple of improvements make a big difference! I tried the first half of the recipe exactly as listed. They came out still almost perfectly round, left a little to be desired in the flavor department and were really dry. So with the second half of the batter I added a Tbsp of honey and an egg. The batter became really sticky instead of powdery and crumbly. Then I brushed some butter mixture on before I baked and then again after. They looked much more like RL's cheddar bay biscuits and the taste is much closer as well, also they weren't dry anymore. I'd say as listed they taste 65% like RL's and after the honey and egg they come in around 85%. I will test and tune until this is perfect but it is now good enough for company. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Oh my goodness, for biscuits that start in a box, these really are so good. I followed the recipe exactly, other than adding 1/4 tsp of old bay seasoning. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Sinfully delicious! I used a full 20oz box of Bisquick for a total of 35 rolls. Fantastic as-is, but if you have Old Bay Seasoning go ahead and add some for a perfect knock-off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent! We added a pinch of Old Bay seasoning to the batter. Next time, we'll add another pinch. We also added 1/4 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning to the butter mixture. Can't recommend this enough to eat with seafood! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made these with the suggestions of other reviewers--added garlic and onion powder to the batter with some pepper; used milk instead of water; you definitely do not need a full stick of butter for the topping--1/3 should be fine. got a lot of compliments on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These biscuits are so yum! I cut the recipe in half, and for the dough I used 1 cup shredded Mexican blend cheese, 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1/4 tsp. onion powder and 1/4 tsp. Italian seasoning. Baked at 400 for 10 minutes, then brushed with the 1/4 cup melted butter and 1/2 tsp. each garlic powder and parsley. Popped back in the oven for 2 minutes. Hubby ate half of these right out of the oven and I have orders to make these much more often from him and my Mom. A total keeper! Thanks for the recipe Cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States