Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made these exactly as recipe directed, and used the Easy Biscuit Mixture as suggested, and they were delicious! These are the closest to Red Lobster's I've had, and I've tried lots of recipes and mixes. I did have to cook them a little longer to get them brown, but they didn't get hard. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My batch seemed to require more liquid ....so I used water & buttermilk. Huge hit with our jambalaya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Really good! Took everyone's advice and added more cheese and old bay seasoning. Probably good have used even more cheese, but was delicious nevertheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These were good, but not quite as flavorful as Red Lobster. I still give it five stars, because the texture was perfect and the recipe, as written, is a good "jumping-off" point. I made them a second time and used chicken broth for 1/2 of the liquid and milk for the other half. I used about 6 ounces of shredded cheddar, and a pinch of sea salt in the mix. I also put 1/8 tsp of garlic powder and 1/8 tsp parsley in the mix (in addition to parsley and garlic that go in butter mixture. Thanks, Cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was very easy, and tasted delicious! I used milk instead of water (that is what the bisquick biscuits call for) and cooked for 12 minutes at 400. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Were extremely dry and flavorless. Will tweak the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Nice change of pace for a drop biscuit recipe - but really, you can't go wrong with Bisquick or their drop biscuit recipe on the box. As written, it's a bland recipe and could use more seasoning. I added the Old Bay (a Baltimore girl always has this on hand!), as suggested by others, and that's what it needed. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly except brushed 1/2 of the garlic butter on biscuits a minute before I took them out of the oven, and the rest after. So Yummy! My family raved. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
just like red lobster!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
So good! As suggested by others I added garlic and other seasoning to bisquit mix and I used 1/2 milk and 1/2 water. Other than thatnI made them as stated in recipe. Served with ribs and slaw! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States