Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These taste like the ones in the restaurant. I've made them a few times now, but for whatever the reason, they don't puff up for me they stay sorta flattened. i'll keep trying, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A-D
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent! I did adjust to taste per other reviews - increased cheese to 1 cup, added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/8 tsp onion powder and 1/4 tsp old bay to the biscuit mix and then again to the butter with half the salt listed. I didn't have parsley on hand, but used fresh chives instead. I was sure to just mix my dry ingredients per another reviewers suggestion to ensure the best texture. Biscuits were light, flaky and moist - fabulous!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A-D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I did NOT find these yummy as so many others did. I followed the recipe (but added extra cheese as so many others did). Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
just like a restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I want to try baking these as they look and sound very delicious. BUt, what is baking mix? I can't buy it in my country. any tips to make that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
yum. perfect. made modifications based on reviews.thank u for sharing your delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My brother-in-law's best friend, a chef at a major corporation, started his culinary career as a chef at Red Lobster. He said the real secret to making the busicuts is using club soda for the liquid. Amazing results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Awesome! I think people are using flour instead of baking mix. You HAVE to use Bisquick. Regular old Bisquick from back in the day - it says "Original pancake and baking mix" on the box. I didn't have quite enough cheddar cheese so I made up the difference with Swiss. Tasted great and just might make it with a little Swiss from now on. Family can't wait to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Pretty darn close! I did as others suggested and added garlic n onion into the batter and I used more cheese. I also drizzled the butter mix on them with 2 min left and popped them back in. Totally making these over n over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wow. I have to say I am a little bit disappointed in this recipe. I felt the dough was really bland and not at all like the ones I get at Red Lobster. I will try this again but I'll be adding spice to the dough mix and see if I can get a better result. This has been the first recipe that I've really disagreed with the ratings that others had put on. One more try with some spice to remedy the blandness and if it doesn't work, this one gets eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States