Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made them exactly to the recipe, even when i adjusted the servings to 6 they turned out great. If you're in a hurry you can put them in a muffin pan and they only to be baked about 10 minutes. They're the perfect size and cook in half the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Totally awesome. I didn't change a thing and don't plan to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
These were OK. Not sure what the bay in the title was to mean, but I added Old Bay as others suggested and I think it was a great addition. With bay in the title, it would make sense for the recipe to include Old Bay seasoning. Good combo with cheddar. I think putting the garlic and onion in the biscuit dough would make them taste better than brushing on top. Made the tops a bit too salty and the seasoning was a bit powerful. These turned out just OK to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Exactly what we were looking for. Although I might add more cheese next time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
If you want them to taste more like the original, cut 4 T. of butter into the dry mixture before adding the milk. The difference is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I've been making these for years. I use milk and omit the salt. They are FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I like it...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Nothing not to like with these! I have never eaten at Red Lobster, so I have no idea what their biscuits taste like and cannot compare these to them. But these were goooood. So easy to make there really is no reason not to make them, and often. I played with the recipe a bit, but without disturbing its integrity. I used milk instead of water and a Danish Dill Havarti instead of cheddar (mainly for practical reasons, since I didn’t want the milk to go to waste and the Havarti for the same reason). In keeping with the dill already in the Havarti, I swapped the parsley out for even more dill weed in the melted butter mixture. I deliberately made these oversized, planning ahead to use them for some breakfast sandwiches in the morning. They’re just delicious – golden and crusty on the outside, soft and tender on the inside. Loved ‘em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
o great holy deliciousness, how did i miss this recipe for so long???? completely amazing and so close to red lobster's. my only change was to use melted "i can't believe it's not butter" instead of real butter, in a pathetic attempt to lower the calories somewhat. this did not appear to affect the taste at all in my opinion. i also didn't have shredded cheddar, but i did have slices, so i just broke them up into pieces. i halved the recipe for my family of 4 to make 10 biscuits, thinking there'd be enough leftover for tomorrows dinner....not so. they're ALL GONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States