Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yummy as written. Wished I had looked at other reviews before making. When I make them next time, will substitute milk for the water and add the Old Bay Seasoning. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by its_danyelle_
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is the best biscuits I have ever made! Really easy to make and taste to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Didn't have time to read any reviews so just made as written and they came out beautiful and tasted EXCELLENT! They seemed a bit soggy after brushing with butter mixture so popped them back in the oven for a minute or two which did the trick. Used the two spoon method to scoop onto parchment, too gooey for the cookie scooper. Recipe made 22 good sized biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We thought they were wonderful biscuits. I made them exactly the way it was written, but I'm making them again today and will try them with the milk instead of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Biscuits fluffed up just beautifully. Couldn't ask for a better quick mix biscuit. I did double the cheese to 6oz because it didn't look like it was enough. However, it's a really nice versatile recipe for extra mix-in's and will be my now go to biscuit recipe. Thank you it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
These were fantastic. I did add garlic, onion powder and parsley to batter (just a little). I also brushed with the butter mixture halfway through baking and again at the end. I was going to add a pinch of Old Bay, as suggested, but I forgot. Loved these biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I added 1/4 teaspoon old bay seasoning to the batter and cheated by just dipping the tops in melted butter after they were baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeRoch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are WAAAYYY too good. Best served right out of the oven. Don't make these unless you have a lot of self-control--you'll want to eat them ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by blackvelvet49
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Love these with any pasta bake! Pretty perfect just the way the recipe is. I half everything since it makes a lot. Sometimes I'll put some Old Bay Seasoning right into the dough mix and sometimes I leave recipe just as it is. You really can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I truly loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle Milks

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States