Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love this recipe a family favorite. I use corn flakes instead of rice krispies just because that is what I had and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe is great and now my go to way to prepare any type of breaded chicken. I didn't have crispy rice cereal and instead used panko which worked out fine. I would suggest cooking it 45 minutes though, 35 minutes was not quite enough time.I didn't find much need for the added butter either so have eliminated that from the recipe when I make it. Tender, juicy perfectly cooked chicken every time. I make baked chicken parm from this recipe by subbing the cheddar for mozzarella and after a half hour in the oven, cover with sauce and cheese and cook another 15. So good and so much better than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mastic Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I didn't think it had much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyseTwichell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
We loved it, very moist and great with rice. Great way to get a different taste on boring grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Beauty
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made this recipe this evening for dinner for my son and I and we love it. We ate the chicken with green beans, mac n cheese and hawaiin rolls and it was awesome having all the flavors coincide! The chicken was juicy not dry so the cooming time was perfect for that matter. It was a quick, easy, delicious meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was delicious and juicy, even though I had my doubts, especially about the butter on the bottom of the dish. I did change it slightly to what I had on hand. I swapped the garlic powder for a little garlic salt and onion powder (how could I not have garlic powder, I have NO clue!), I used regular bread crumbs and mixed in a little over a tablespoon of Italian seasoning, and just ditched the cereal because I personally thought it might be slight over-kill on the crunchy. As for the butter, I used probably a little less than a teaspoon per each piece of chicken, only because I cut them into kid-sizes instead of huge pieces (the chicken breasts I had were pretty thick). However, all and all it was a keeper and my mom insisted this becomes a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Yummy! I used coconut oil in the pan instead of butter, and I only had frosted rice crispies so I used that. Before cooking, I topped the chicken with as much of the left over cheese/cereal mix and then poured the butter on. It was perfect after 35 minutes at 350 degrees. We made this kinda like a twisted chicken and put it on top of mashed potatoes and corn, topped it with Franks Buffalo sauce- YUMMY! The sweetness and the heat were yummy together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I MADE THIS FOR MY FAMILY OF 7 AND THEY ARE JUST SO PICKY I WAS HESITANT TO MAKE THIS BUT WHEN THEY ATE IT THEY COMPLETELY TORE IT UP!!!!?? This is a CRAZY GOOD RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Krug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Love this recipe! Used generic cereal because it holds up better in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States