Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pulls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
sound great but would like a picture to see how it is suppose to look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was very good and easier to make than the instructions made it sound. I made it as written. However, I think I cut the bread too deep. I think it would have looked nicer and been easier to pull apart had I kept made the slices a little more shallow. Nevertheless, it smelled great while cooking and tasted great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The results have an impressive amount of flavor. I don't know about the setting for a party where multiple people are going to be grabbing at it but it worked great for just my wife and I. The store was all out of Sourdough rounds so the next best thing was a rye round. Preparing it with this recipe gave it a huge, amazing flavor. I look forward to trying it again with sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Yummy! Have used different flavors of bread and they are all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...Loved it! Hubby kept saying how good it was, and I agree. I used an 8oz. pkg, of shredded cheddar in place of the slices, and a bit more bacon b/c I already had it cooked and on hand. This was fun to make and eat...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 20, July 2013 ~ I am a week late in making this bread, but so glad I got around to it. My family loved this bread! I did not have a loaf of sourdough bread, but did have a loaf of sweet Italian bread, so I used it. For the dressing I had ‘Dry Buttermilk Ranch Mix by SD’ from AR on hand, so I used that and the flavor was wonderful. Three slices of bacon was the perfect amount and I just eye-balled the cheese. This bread will be a hit during football season. The ranch dressing was delicious with this and I might try it with Italian seasoning. Good choice last week for Recipe Group. Thanks Angela for sharing your recipe. It’s a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
unbelievable!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This bread is addicting! I hardly ate dinner with it as a side dish. I used grated cheddar and a loaf of homemade Sriracha bread (this site), homemade Ranch dry mix (this site) and it was delicious with the background "heat" of the bread. I will make this often and try with other breads, too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it! My only addition was tucking in some large diced sweet vidalia onion pieces. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this on a white bread round I made from scratch and it was really good. Might ease up on the butter next time and go a little heavier on the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States