Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pulls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this for 10 teenagers. They loved it. The only thing is do not buy a loaf of bread with a really crunchy crust on top. That is what I did )since my store did not have sour dough that was not already sliced.and it did not slice correctly, it broke apart. They ate it anyway and loved it. Next time I will double the butter sauce and try to get it down inside the bread farther. Will make this again since I got thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criss Sabatino
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delicious and easy to make recipe. I doubled the bacon and cheddar cheese. It is a keeper for us as everyone really enjoyed it! Thanks, Angela for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So delicious! A bit of a pain to make, but worth it. My store did not have sourdough rounds, so I used a loaf of take n bake peasant bread that seemed to be the right texture. All that butter...mmm... One caveat; I realize the first word of this recipe is cheddar, but I had some sliced havarti to use up :) No regrets, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We like this one a lot! Thanks, Angela. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I think this recipe is great..but,,what is a foodie, anyway? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I added bacon to my recipe - Take an unsliced loaf of Italian bread, and slice like you would slices but don;t go all the way , but about 3/4 down. Spread softend butter mixed with garlic on both sides of the slices. Then put in between each slice a 1/2 slice of munster cheese. Add the cooked bacon and sprinkle with parmesan. Then bake until cheese is melted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this on a white bread round I made from scratch and it was really good. Might ease up on the butter next time and go a little heavier on the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it! My only addition was tucking in some large diced sweet vidalia onion pieces. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This bread is addicting! I hardly ate dinner with it as a side dish. I used grated cheddar and a loaf of homemade Sriracha bread (this site), homemade Ranch dry mix (this site) and it was delicious with the background "heat" of the bread. I will make this often and try with other breads, too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
unbelievable!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States