Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pulls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this for two functions during Christmas last year one was for family and friends; the other was at work for clients and co-workers, IT WAS A RAVER at both! I am a health nut but use the best yummy stuff for Christmas, I am just careful for myself! My oldest son came over for supper, he dug in, and he LOVED it, and he says very little about anything I make. I searched for it for this year as well. I am making it for my works Christmas parties pot luck supper. NO WORRIES, IT WAS/IS PERFECT FOR GROUPS! I am making this as one, of a few of our favorite snacky hors d' oeuvre for family on Christmas Eve too. It is PERFECT,and WONDERFUL, and for all the raves, it is very EASY! Yes, I made it as is with butter ranch and all, I used aged shredded cheddar cheese and packed it into all the fingers with yummy cooked bacon. I followed all the ingredients, and cooking instructions perfectly, it turned out fabulously! MY BACON TIP, I cut the bacon into small peices while raw, (I have dedicated kitchen scissors), then cook the 1 to 2 inch squares. I don't have to handle hot bacon or deal with cutting it after, my time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue the Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Loved it! I used a little more of the ranch packaging than directed but you really can't go wrong! Call ahead before heading to the grocery store. I called to ask them to hold the last uncut loaf for me, and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Calmet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delicious and easy to make recipe. I doubled the bacon and cheddar cheese. It is a keeper for us as everyone really enjoyed it! Thanks, Angela for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So delicious! A bit of a pain to make, but worth it. My store did not have sourdough rounds, so I used a loaf of take n bake peasant bread that seemed to be the right texture. All that butter...mmm... One caveat; I realize the first word of this recipe is cheddar, but I had some sliced havarti to use up :) No regrets, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We like this one a lot! Thanks, Angela. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I think this recipe is great..but,,what is a foodie, anyway? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I added bacon to my recipe - Take an unsliced loaf of Italian bread, and slice like you would slices but don;t go all the way , but about 3/4 down. Spread softend butter mixed with garlic on both sides of the slices. Then put in between each slice a 1/2 slice of munster cheese. Add the cooked bacon and sprinkle with parmesan. Then bake until cheese is melted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this on a white bread round I made from scratch and it was really good. Might ease up on the butter next time and go a little heavier on the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it! My only addition was tucking in some large diced sweet vidalia onion pieces. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This bread is addicting! I hardly ate dinner with it as a side dish. I used grated cheddar and a loaf of homemade Sriracha bread (this site), homemade Ranch dry mix (this site) and it was delicious with the background "heat" of the bread. I will make this often and try with other breads, too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States