Cheddar-Bacon Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I used the leftover bacon fat instead of butter and also added garlic powder, onion powder, pepper and cayenne pepper to the cheese sauce. It was delicious!!! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I did a few modifications which made it very unhealthy but still awesome! I didn't have elbow on hand so I used gluten free bow tie pasta and, since our family likes a variety of cheeses, I added a few extra. I cut the cheddar in half and added some monterey jack, parmesan, and a dollop of cream cheese in it's place, stirring in a little salt and ground pepper as others recommended. I also cut the milk to 1 1/2 C and added 1/2 C half and half. Because I like to cook gluten free, I used corn starch instead of flour. It was fabulous and I will be making it again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was very good! We added ground beef to make a bit more hearty. It worked well with gluten-free rice noodles and GF all-purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIRCLECNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I added about 3/4 cup milk too, as the cheese thickened too much. Also as per another review added the pack of cheeses from a KD package, and bread crumbs. Maybe sliced tomatoes too on top next time - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Boyfriend Approved; however, I will make more next time. Batch was rather small, didn't fluff up as much as I planned. Still great though. I will also add less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Belt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I make this recipe all the time it's so delicious! I made a few changes. Firstly I added salt and pepper to taste, secondly I double the bacon, thirdly I use 2 cups of cheese in the sauce and top with an extra half cup and lastly I add a small cooked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I fed this to my family, and they loved it. I cooked it on my shift at our local community lunchbox, and they raved about it and asked for seconds. (Going to have to increase the batch by 1/3 next time). I made it last week. My teenage son ate somewhere else that night, but when he and his friend came over next night they ate all the leftovers (saved from the rest of the family), and his friend couldn't stop talking about how good it was. I'd say this recipe is success. DON'T LEAVE OUT THE BACON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I Made 3 alterations: 1) I added some fresh minced garlic (2 cloves) and 1 small yellow onion. Sautéed them with a touch of butter and added it into the cheese sauce. 2) used light cream instead of milk. It makes the sauce thicker so i didnt need the flour. 3) I added a tablespoon of the bacon droppings to the cheese sause for a little extra flavor. Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was my first time making mac n cheese and this recipe was very easy and tasted great. I used 4 pieces of bacon but will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mtav15
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great, easy recipe...I would just add more cheese to the cooking mixture next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States