Cheddar-Bacon Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was my first time making mac n cheese and this recipe was very easy and tasted great. I used 4 pieces of bacon but will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mtav15
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great, easy recipe...I would just add more cheese to the cooking mixture next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn Quigley
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was very good. I had chives with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Quigley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige Leigh-Anne Gibbs
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried it tonight and it was very good. I've been wanting to make some ever since Lays potato chips came out with bacon mac and cheese. That guy who though of that was a genius! The chips are great and so is the real deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have to agree that this was very very bland. There was no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
It was delicious! We cooked our own bacon and used a while block of cheese. It's definitely a heavy meal. We will cook it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was so good I couldnt resist having seconds!!!The only thing I did was I had put French fried onions on top as my son loves it on his mac and cheese...I will be making this again thats for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is so easy and tasty. I appreciated the fact that the bacon added nice flavor without overpowering the dish. I used a package of cheese ends I got at the deli which was a mish-mash of different cheeses instead of plain cheddar and it worked perfectly. I added all the cheese to the milk mixture and topped the casserole with buttered cracker crumbs as a personal preference. It was creamy and delicious. Added note: This is also a hit made with Johnsonville Breakfast Sausage instead of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a HUGE hit at a party! I wanted to make something kid friendly,and this was perfect (the adults loved it too...they wound up using it as a chili topper). I had to adjust according to what I had on hand and the amount needed. Here's my alterations: used an entire box (probably about 2.5 or 3 cups) of Vegetable Elbo Macaroni...2 cups of flax milk and about a cup of cream (stirred in the flax milk first)...a litte over 2 bags (so over 4 cups) of shredded cheese (one cheddar, the other a mexican mix)...and about 8 pieces of thick bacon. I also had great wisconsin cheddar so I shredded that on top before popping in the oven. I'll definitely be making this again! Oh, whatever you do, do not skip the bacon. It's the key ingredient. If you do then add seasonings, especially salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Carriveau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this for my daughter and she loved it so much that she requested we have it two nights in a row. I did add some bread crumbs to the top just before putting it in the oven which gave it a little extra flavor. Next time I will add some salt and pepper and a bit more cheese mixed in just for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States