Cheddar and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
YAWN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This was a really good salad Karena. We used all mayo and left out the celery and peas. We tripled the recipe and there was very little left over. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This was great! I added 1/2 cup of pepper jack cheese and used colby/jack instead of cheddar, and used dill relish instead of sweet and added some black olives. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This was good, I omitted the green pepper and added onion powder, garlic powder and celery salt. My kids like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was OK. I thought it was a bit bland so I added some garlic salt, garlic pepper, sharp cheddar, and boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe!! I did add a little onion powder, garlic powder and a sprinkle of allspice. Also, I used light sour cream, tofu (silken pureed) as well as tofu "mayonnaise" and it turned out great. Even my Hubby didn't realize there was tofu in it. It blends really well and I will be using the dressing for potato salad also! Thanks for a great recipe = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I made this for a party and several people asked for the recipe. I will be making this again. I used red pepper and red onion because that is what I had, but otherwise no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This was good. I fooled around with the amounts a little because I was making it for a crowd. It was good but needs salt and pepper next time I might try some celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Loved this recipe! I used it for a party and it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I used shredded cheddar instead of cubes and it was a great hit at our Christmas get-together. I think I would also leave out the peas (not many people like them) and "spice" it up a little, next time. A little bland for my taste but my "older" relatives didn't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States