Cheddar and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This has a fantabulous flavor and texture that my whole family just LOVES! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I'd say this is an excellent recipe -- after I "tweeked" it to adjust to our personal tastes. Definitely needed more mayo and sour cream so we adjusted it to include mayo, sour cream and Miracle Whip salad dressing -- added 1/2 more of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I thought this was pretty good, but my husband didn't like it. I added black olives to the recipe and more relish. Next time I might try and use miracle whip instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This is kinda similar to the macaroni salad I found in an old cookbook of my dads. I didnt like that one because it tasted too much like plain ol' mayonaisse - this was better with the sour cream & relish but still wasnt great in my opinion. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I liked this pasta salad. I used old cheddar which i wouldn't recommed..it was too strong. and i used a spanish onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was pretty good. Had some extra pasta shells to use up and this was perfect for it. Had to add more like 1/2 cup of sour cream and mayo. Instead of sweet relish, I chopped up a couple of dill pickles I had. I left out the peas and chopped up a couple of eggs instead.I also used shredded cheddar instead of the cubes. A little garlic powder was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I'm just gonna give this one 4 stars because I made some changes. I took other reviewers suggestions, and used miracle whip instead of mayo because of preference. I also threw an egg, and some garlic salt into it. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I really liked the mayonnaise, sour cream and milk part of this recipe as it is much lighter than just mayonnaise. However we found that it needed "something" to zip it up a bit. When trying this for the second time I mixed the mayo, sour cream and milk together and added in approx. 1 tbsp prepared pesto. That did it, now we love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Oh Yea, we like this, the only thing I do different, is for some we like it this way, others like ham and boiled egg. So I make it both ways. If adding Ham and boiled egg we add extra Mayo or Sour Cream to your liking, we prefer adding mayo. I also add about another tbsp of milk. We like a little more Mayo vs. Sour cream. So So good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States