Cheddar and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I thought it was okay, alittle bland. I didn't have any peas to put in it so maybe that was the problem. My husband liked it. Probably won't make it again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This is so yummy! I always double the recipe because it tastes better and better the longer it sits in the fridge! I also add chunked ham black olives. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was excellent..the best dressing I have had in years, I did add a bit more sweetner..(I use 1 packet equal) I took it to a family gathering and everyone wanted recipe and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I used fresh peas out of my garden and left out the bell pepper(only because I didn't have any)and the sweet relish(don't like sweet pickles). Instead of the relish, I used chopped dill pickle. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I Loved it... And so did my family of four I had to double everything and made just a few changes like the onions I added green onion and I also added bacon to it and a three hard boiled eggs this was great my husband took some to work with him and said "I need to make more of this" (Note: that day was 90 degrees and 78% humidity) and he said it was so good to have something that filled him and didnt make him hot. I just want to thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Interlochen, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I loved it! I doubled everything about it for a picnic with about 6 people and still had plenty of left overs! Great basic pasta salad but slightly different also. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This salad was great, althought I did add a view more ingrediants to make it even better. First I added some red bell pepper, and green onions instead of using red, yellow or white onions. I also added ham cubes to the salad as well. It was great. I love red bell pepper and I love how it gives such great flavor. I reccomend making this salad the night before, that way all the veggies come together and it becomes full of flavor. Other than that I love this recipe. Great to eat with crackers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
A nice twist to summer macaroni salad. Loved the cheese cubes and wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
We really liked this, but I added some chopped ham and I had to add quite a bit of garlic powder, salt and pepper to make it taste really flavorful, otherwise the flavor was a little bland. I will make it again though, I think it'd be great at a cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Found this dish to be on the bland side & starchy with the cheddar. I'll likely use some of the other reviewer's suggestions & change the cheese if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States