Cheddar and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I thought it was okay, alittle bland. I didn't have any peas to put in it so maybe that was the problem. My husband liked it. Probably won't make it again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This is so yummy! I always double the recipe because it tastes better and better the longer it sits in the fridge! I also add chunked ham black olives. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was excellent..the best dressing I have had in years, I did add a bit more sweetner..(I use 1 packet equal) I took it to a family gathering and everyone wanted recipe and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I used fresh peas out of my garden and left out the bell pepper(only because I didn't have any)and the sweet relish(don't like sweet pickles). Instead of the relish, I used chopped dill pickle. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I Loved it... And so did my family of four I had to double everything and made just a few changes like the onions I added green onion and I also added bacon to it and a three hard boiled eggs this was great my husband took some to work with him and said "I need to make more of this" (Note: that day was 90 degrees and 78% humidity) and he said it was so good to have something that filled him and didnt make him hot. I just want to thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Interlochen, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I loved it! I doubled everything about it for a picnic with about 6 people and still had plenty of left overs! Great basic pasta salad but slightly different also. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This salad was great, althought I did add a view more ingrediants to make it even better. First I added some red bell pepper, and green onions instead of using red, yellow or white onions. I also added ham cubes to the salad as well. It was great. I love red bell pepper and I love how it gives such great flavor. I reccomend making this salad the night before, that way all the veggies come together and it becomes full of flavor. Other than that I love this recipe. Great to eat with crackers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
A nice twist to summer macaroni salad. Loved the cheese cubes and wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
We really liked this, but I added some chopped ham and I had to add quite a bit of garlic powder, salt and pepper to make it taste really flavorful, otherwise the flavor was a little bland. I will make it again though, I think it'd be great at a cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Found this dish to be on the bland side & starchy with the cheddar. I'll likely use some of the other reviewer's suggestions & change the cheese if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States