Cheddar and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Not at all what I was looking for. Will not make this one again. Not bad, just not different enough to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Love this recipe! I was hungry for macaroni salad and this recipe was perfect. I have now made it several times and would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I've made this a couple of times, once as written (really like the crunchiness of the bell pepper and celery) but I prefer it with broccoli instead of peas and celery. Be prepared to add more mayo/ sour cream as it does dry out a lot when you let it sit for 24hrs. Thanks, Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This salad was great!! I added broccoli, garlic salt and a dash of Tabasco sauce. I didn't have any sour cream or milk but the salad was great without it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is THE macaroni salad my family and friends absolutely love. I've been making this salad for years, but do change the vegetable ingredients at times, according to what I have on hand. Instead of using all green pepper, I might use half green, half red, red onion or green onions if regular onions are not in the fridge. For the cheddar, I use a mixture of 1 part orange cheddar & 2 parts white cheddar, as I'm more fond of white chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Best Macaroni salad EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was very bland...even moreso the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
very good and easy, can add ham pieces also. I didn't use much onion and mine was a little strong but that could have been the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was my first time making a pasta salad and I found this one dries up ALOT after being in the fridge overnight. I had to add more milk and mayo and oil to make it move cause it had stiffened up. The sweet relish really brought out a great taste, but I will not use cheese next time cause it actually subtracts from the flavor. I adjusted the recipe a bit by adding eggs, raisins, a purple onion, and corn!! I will make this again, but will tweak it some more until i get it just right ...in the meantime I am rating this pretty low ...sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haji Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kms4181

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States