Cheddar and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This was a pretty good macaroni salad. I left out the cheese and added carrots, salt, and a little pepper. My company seemed to enjoy it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Pretty good. I did use miracle whip instead of mayo, omitted the peas, and used shredded cheddar cheese. Also, I took a previous reviewer's advice and added a jar of diced pimetos for color. Not much different than other pasta salads I've had before but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was a GOOD recipe but I changed a few things to make it EXCELLENT. First I doubled the Basic Recipe, then I added 1 C. Monterey Jack w/Jalapenos Cheese, 1/2 C. Purple Onion, 1 Jar Sliced Black Olives, 1 Jar Diced Pimento Peppers, 4 T. Fresh Chopped Cilantro. Everyone loved it at my BBQ and gave the recipe out to almost everyone . THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This recipe was great! I made this for a camping trip the night before, and having it set overnight really brought out the flavors. I will make this anytime. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This is a scrumptous salad! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This was tasty. I would rather use red or yellow pepper for better color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Loved it! I did add more mayo and sour cream b/c I like my mac salads very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Finally!! A pasta salad that I like. My family and grandchildren loved it, too. I also tried it with some leftover Macaroni and Cheese [of the popular variety] and it was also delicious, I just omitted the cubed cheese. It's a good way to use it up without eating it as "leftovers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I used shredded cheddar, and omitted the celery (I didn't have any on hand, so I added more onion), and carried a bowl of this in a car for three hours, and it still tasted pretty good! It was a hit at a family party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States