Cheddar and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This was a pretty good macaroni salad. I left out the cheese and added carrots, salt, and a little pepper. My company seemed to enjoy it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Pretty good. I did use miracle whip instead of mayo, omitted the peas, and used shredded cheddar cheese. Also, I took a previous reviewer's advice and added a jar of diced pimetos for color. Not much different than other pasta salads I've had before but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was a GOOD recipe but I changed a few things to make it EXCELLENT. First I doubled the Basic Recipe, then I added 1 C. Monterey Jack w/Jalapenos Cheese, 1/2 C. Purple Onion, 1 Jar Sliced Black Olives, 1 Jar Diced Pimento Peppers, 4 T. Fresh Chopped Cilantro. Everyone loved it at my BBQ and gave the recipe out to almost everyone . THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This recipe was great! I made this for a camping trip the night before, and having it set overnight really brought out the flavors. I will make this anytime. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This is a scrumptous salad! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This was tasty. I would rather use red or yellow pepper for better color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Loved it! I did add more mayo and sour cream b/c I like my mac salads very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Finally!! A pasta salad that I like. My family and grandchildren loved it, too. I also tried it with some leftover Macaroni and Cheese [of the popular variety] and it was also delicious, I just omitted the cubed cheese. It's a good way to use it up without eating it as "leftovers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I used shredded cheddar, and omitted the celery (I didn't have any on hand, so I added more onion), and carried a bowl of this in a car for three hours, and it still tasted pretty good! It was a hit at a family party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States