Cheater's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Disgusting. Don't waste your ingredients on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Yikes! Nothing like curdled fudge. My sister told me I did nothing wrong, that it's suppose to looked like that, cuz that's what margarine mixed with melted choc. chips does. It curdles, because of the water in margarine. I really hate to waste chocolate, so I threw them into a batch of chocolate chip cookies along with "normal" chocolate chips and told everyone that they were chocolate chip surprise cookies. The kids and neighbors loved the fudgy pocket surprise. So, as fudge...NOT, but fudgy pocket surprise.......YES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
recipe horrible half way thru me makinng it i noticed it was too thick so i added a little bit of milk and that saved the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Ummm.........you are better off just eating the chocolate chips and saving the margarine for your cinnamon toast!!! This was not to my liking! :-( Love ya, Sherika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I actually thought that this recipe was quite good, but it is definately not fudge!!! I don't think that it tastes bad, though! the only problem for me though was that my microwave started to send out smoke and it set off our smoke alarm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
kinda like a big candy bar, but not fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bromley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
uggh. are there suposed to be white lumps in this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
have to give it 4 stars for the concept, definitely not for instructions or ingredients. i tweaked this recipe last year and everyone loved it. first off, don't use margarine, use butter. For every 3c of chips, you need to use 4Tbsp. I made three types last year, and the most successful was the eggnog variation. you need to add more liquid after melting to keep it from resetting so hard. for egg nog, I used 1 fl oz of rum extract, nutmeg to taste. This still comes out more solid than traditional fudge, but worked since i had about 20 coworkers i was gifting fudge. And use common sense when microwaving chocolate. if your frozen burrito comes out after two minutes, ready to eat, perhaps room temp chocolate won't take so long. i usually do burst of about 30 seconds, and stir each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States