Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Great...everybody liked them alot....I WILL be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellport, New York, USA
Living In: Blue Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I added cooked diced chicken, and cut the green chilies in half. Wonderful, and easy way to enjoy enchiladas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Very easy and fast. I needed to double so I made 4 layers of 6 tortillas, and used probably about twice as much sour cream and cheese. I used a mixture of Jack and Colby cheeses. I didn't put in the olives, but did mix in chopped green chilies, as well as some garlic powder, salt, pepper and chili powder into the sour cream mixture, just to spice it up a little. Topped the whole dish with extra grated cheese. Yum - will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was wonderfully fast and easy. I added ground beef browned with Taco seasoning to the layering, and gave it a little more substance. Shredded chicken or shredded beef would work great as well. I'll make this again; next time using mild or medium enchilada sauce, instead of hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
One of the few highly-rated recipes from this site that have been a complete disappointment. Very bland and heavy. Didn't care for it at all. Made the mistake of making it for guests the first time I made it. Ended up throwing out most of the pan. Definetely will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Ugh! I thought this was heavy and not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I love this recipe. Instead of using the real cheese and Sour cream you can sub it with the soy or non-dairy stuff and it still comes out yummy. My parents loved it. You can play around with it and make it your own. I'm a college student and it helps to have one basic recipe that you can change as needed. It's also good the next day if there's any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This was fabulous! I changed it up a little bit by substituting the olives for canned, diced green chiles and sauteed onion. Also used red enchilada sauce. Easy to make and extremely tasty! I will definitely make this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VD711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Excellent recipe. I have added 3 breasts of marinaded chicken as well as 2 cans of drained black beans. My fiance and I love this recipe and have tried it on several people who also love it. If you choose to add the above ingredients, I would encourage using a larger (28oz) can of green enchilada sauce. The tortillas can seem be a bit dry if not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Delicious! Our store didn't have green enchilada sauce, but we sufficed with red. In the middle layer I added chunky salsa with diced chipotle peppers. I also added some garbanzo beans that I had sauteed with onions, garlic, green peppers, cumin, chili powder, and cayenne. This was so good!!! We like things a little more spicy and the addition of the chipotle and cayenne was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States