Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I made this for a quick meal during lent, when Catholics are not supposed to eat meat on Fridays. It served it's purpose and my husband liked it. I wouldn't serve it to company, but I would defiantely make again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I loved this so easy to MAKE I ADDED SOME XTRAS MEXICAN STYLE CHILI BEANS DRAINED AND CILANTRO I ALSO SUBSTIUTED GREEN SAUCE FOR RED SAUCE WAS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This was a good recipe. I added green chiles and chopped green onion and used yellow & white cheese. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
This recipe was very good. I added 1 lb. cooked ground beef seasoned w/taco seasoning in the middle layers. Also used a Mexican Blend cheese and red enchilada sauce, and some refried beans(canned kind)in the layers. The top layer of enchilada sauce I covered with more of the mexican cheese. It turned out great! Even my picky 5 year old ate it! We did like it a lot better with extra sour cream on it while we were eating it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Yumm! These are really good and so easy. I did make a few alterations. I used flour tortillas and rolled them up instead of layering. Oh and I added some shredded chicken and topped the enchiladas with cheddar cheese in addition to the jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Great recipe. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
These were excellent! I made a few changes, left out the olives as I don't care for them, and added shredded chicken mixed with a packet of taco seasoning. On the advice of some other reviewers, I added extra enchilada sauce in the middle layers to keep it from drying out, and it worked great. We had leftovers only because with all the extra I added it filled my 9x13 dish to the brim! But I bet by the end of the week there won't be much left. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Not the enchilada for my husband. They were easy to make but basically needed to make husband another meal that night. My 6 year old agreed with him wholeheartedly unfortunately. I thought it was allright at best, but will not try it again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Great...everybody liked them alot....I WILL be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellport, New York, USA
Living In: Blue Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I added cooked diced chicken, and cut the green chilies in half. Wonderful, and easy way to enjoy enchiladas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States