Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
A great, quick recipe! I ate this with blue corn tortilla chips and it tasted exactly like a chili cheese dip my mom makes. I loved the crunchiness of the chips with the smooth, gooey cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Thought these were really good. I used wheat tortillas and I added cumin, red pepper and a touch of chili pepper to the sour cream/cheese mixture. This gave it a little kick. Be careful on how much sauce you use, but it does thicken up when you cook it. I cooked it about 5 min. longer than suggested, but do watch with the sour cream. Thought it was very good and next time I may add some beans, but again, as is was a hit (with a little spice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe was delicious, and is highly customizable. I've tried it with flour tortillas and red sauce too, both variations were so tasty. You can also add things, like onion, chiles, etc. Thanks for a quick and easy dinner that I will use time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roosevelt, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Super easy, but I did not care for this. After 2 bites, I couldn't eat any more and my husband, "the disposal," only ate i piece. I don't think the people who add to this recipe should be rating it. I followed it to a T, and it lacked a lot. If you are going to make this, make sure you add something, anything, to make this edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Not so good! My daughter who usually LOOVES everything couldn't even finish hers- she is the least pickiest child you can imagine! My husband said it "wasn't bad"- and my 5 year old agreed. I followed the recipe as is- except used less sauce because it looked way to soupy- and it was. Thanks for the idea- just not our style I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I had such high hope for it, but it turned out soupy even though I used less enchilada sauce than the recipe called for and the cheese/sour cream had this nasty curdled texture. I couldn't even bring myself to finish what I served myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
So easy and so quick. The whole family enjoys this meal. Sometimes I add cooked chicken breast, but it is just as good without! The kids are always happy when I make Cheaters Enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
My family loves this! I added 1 can of refried beans, rotel tomatoes, 1 can mild and 1 can hot enchilada sauce, onions...yum...I think next time I will add some corn to it too! it's become a bi-weekly dish!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I loved it but the kids (7 & 2 years) wouldn't even touch it! Husband thought it was ok. I added hamburger seasoned with taco seasoning like someone suggested and I put a layer of rice seasoned with salsa. I used a 15oz can of red enchilada sauce and added some salsa in with it. I also put lots of cheese on top. I might make it again when the kids aren't around...but my normal chow hounds looked at it with crinkled noses and said it tasted "weird".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Niezgocki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Excellent. Quick AND delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States