Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Not a whole of...I don't know, Zing, to this one. If you like cheese and tortillas, this'll work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Love this recipe. I do however add a little more cheese to it and throw in a couple chopped up tomatoes just for some extra color. But overall it is great just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brdshw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
So delicious! I added a chicken layer and topped with scallions and tomatoes when serving. This will be a staple in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jainaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Loved this recipe! Four of us ate almost the whole pan... I'd rate it 5 stars, but I made some major changes so to be fair I'll give it 4. Instead of green sauce, I made my version of the 10 minute enchilada sauce on this site. I added canned green chilis. And I shredded 4 cooked chicken breasts and tossed with 4 or 5 tsps of taco seasoning. Used slightly less cheese and replaced the full fat sour cream with fat free plain yogurt. Made the night before. Will definitely be in regular rotation and I think it would be great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I wish I could give 3 1/2 stars. This was a good and easy recipe, but it is missing the final step of adding the remaining cheese and olives to the top. I did add a bit of extra sauce between the layers, right on top of the cheese mixture and I think it really helped to add to the overall flavor. I also substituted black beans for black olives because otherwise my husband would not have gone near it. Next time, I think I may add a garnish of shredded lettuce and diced tomato at plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
really good and really filling! One serving and I was stuffed!! I left out the olives cuz i don't like them and used red sauce instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Loved it! I made a small addition to it and added taco meat to the layers (1lb ground beef & 1 packet taco seasoning). Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
could go without olives. used 2 cups cheese. could use more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Really tasty, easy enchiladas. Will make them many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe went over really well with my family, even the picky eaters loved it! I altered the recipe slightly to suit me, a little extra cheese and a little extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States