Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made exactly as written. It wasn't horrible, but it was fairly flavorless, which I think was due to the green enchilada sauce. Also, the corn tortillas turned to mush. If I do try this again, I will try it with flour tortillas and red enchilada sauce, and possibly a sharper, more flavorful cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
good, pretty easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good...I also used ground beef. However, I used a round Corningwear 8 inch or so baking dish, kept the tortilla's whole, and layered just like the recipe including the taco beef. So good, my 2.5 year old tore it up, as long as there was a lot of added shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
So amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and this was delicious!! I would recommend it to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Good... but I'm not running out to the grocer any time soon to make sure I have the ingredients on-hand to make for company. Perhaps a better rating should be 3 1/2 stars? Added refried beans and scallions to the sour cream and cheese goop to make it a more robust side dish instead of an appetizer snack. Perhaps adding chicken or turkey the next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made it the first time as written and it was very easy and yummy. The second time I forgot my grocery list and so had to buy the ingredients from memory. I ended up with all the core ingredients but also added a can of black beans, rotel and ground turkey. It was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I thought this was OK but my hubbie said it was really good. I added some refried beans and salsa to the inner layers for added flavor. easy weekday dish and something that you can throw together quickly and cheaply but not something Id make for company or anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was amazing!!!! Everyone loved it!!! I will be making this again! But I did, do a little tweaking... I used red enchilada sauce, I used flour tortillas because my mom cant have corn..., and I didnt use olive... But instead I used some turkey taco meat we had... It made it so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffy's Favorite Little Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was just ok. It would have been very bland had I not used spicy enchilada sauce and a can of green chilies. I also added a layer of cheese on top. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
So, so easy and quick to make! I made this as is twice and, it was a hit both times. It is a versatile recipe, too. I am going to layer in shredded chicken or black beans next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States