Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
These were every bit as deicious as the enchiladas that I slave over for hours!I used lowfat sourcream and chopped a lone pork chop from a large pack into bits and cooked it in the enchilada sauce.I will definitely be usng this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
It was very dry. The filling tasted really good if you added beans, and some jalapenos, but the way the recipe says to add the sauce leaves the middle really dry. Next time, I'd flavor the sauce some more and put more sauce bewteen the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
The taste was much better than some mexican restaurants. I loved it. THanx a lot. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This is really good. We added about 2 cups of pinto beans and some green onions to make it more substantial. Easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
I'm just a girl of 13, but I L-O-V-E cooking. When my history teacher assigned my class a Mexican cooking project, I didn't know what to do!!! I looked all over the 'net, and found some recipes, but they were almost a mile long. This recipe is short and easy to understand. More cooking websites should have simple recipes like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I was searching for an easy and quick recipe for a huge church dinner that I do once a month. (This month's theme was Mexican). We feed over 100 people, but I usually only have an hour for prep and cooking time. I quadrupled the ingredients, added some cumin and fresh cilantro to the sour cream mixture, and voila!! It was a HUGE hit - with kids and adults alike. I garnished the top with cut green onions....everyone kept coming back and asking for more. Fortunately we had it! Two nights later, I made the same recipe for my family, but added fresh crab meat in the layering process. Very successful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This is a great dish for cheese lovers, like myself. I did not find enchilada sauce-green or red-at my supermarket. I substituted green salsa for enchilada sauce. I wasn't too sure about it, but it was good. I would recommend cooking it 30 minutes instead of 20, since it was cold in the center when I removed it from the oven. This dish reheats very well in the microwave, so I'll be freezing the rest! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
We always have lots of leftovers when I try a new recipe, so I cut this recipe down when I tried it! No leftovers, and everyone loved it! Next time I will have to make more :) I did use red enchilada sauce to please my little brother, who would have made a face at green sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Great for quick, easy cooking, and definitely flavorful. I used a red sauce (personal preference) and it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
First time we tried this we werent sure we liked it, but it was so easy I HAD to try it again. I added some sauted onions (I know I know the concept is ease) but the overall recipe is so easy that adding this step is simple and is worth the extra effort. We like it and it re-heats great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States