Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Made durning the lent season! Very Very easy and Yummy! used red sauce :) will try green next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I add shredded chicken breast mixed with taco seasoning mix to the filling and sharp Cheddar instead of jack cheese, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prague, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I used pepper jack and cheddar cheese mixed. Made my own red enchilada sauce. Also, we added a can of pinto beans. My 9 year old daughter made this with me and liked eating it too. My husband and I thought the sour cream was a little over powering. We all enjoyed it though. I will try it again sometime in a new way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was fabulous! My husband ate half the dish by himself and there were no leftovers. Its so easy to put together too. I used red sauce instead of green and added some shredded chicken to the cheese mixture. I already have requests to make it again. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I really liked it! I'd never even had green enchilada sauce before, which is where most of the flavor comes from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was easy and good. My bf LOVED it! I used red enchilada sauce instead of green. That is just our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I love cheese enchiladas! These are as good as the ones I've rolled individually in the past--actually they are better as they are less work and are easier to serve. I did modify them a bit as I subst. sliced ripe olives for the chopped olives. And what's a cheese enchilada without onions? I added approx. 2/3 c. diced onion to the sour cream/cheese mixture. For the sauce I mixed one 9 oz can of Old El Paso mild enchilada sauce with one can of cream of chicken OR cream of chicken soup. If folks want more "heat," I have a bottle of hot sauce on the side. HAZELNUT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I have been searching for a simple enchilada recipe for a long time. This was excellent. I cut it up like Lasagna and if there are any leftovers they freeze well for future references.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
What a delicious and enjoyable way to put on weight! I made this recipe as-is and enjoyed every bite. This one's going into permanent rotation at my house -- although we'll only eat it just once in a while because it's got so much fat in it. Which, BTW I wouldn't change for the world. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I love this recipe. I added garlic powder, chopped onion, and chopped green chile to the sour cream mixture and rolled up in flour tortillas. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States