Cheater Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was edible. It had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I have been making pot pies using soup for MANY years. I mix 1 can healthy request cream of chicken and 1 of cream of mushroom with a little 1% milk and heat in pan, add a little pepper,then pour over the chicken and veggies. Usually use 1 full breast cut into pieces from a store cooked roaster chicken. I use the already prepared pie crust, always tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Mine came out nice except my biscuits were the GRANDS and they came out gooey on the bottomt... but the inside tasted good. (Was like a chicken stew). I added chopped canned potatoes and left over veggies from the fridge. I will try this recipe again with the smaller, thinner biscuits.I also added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of chicken gravy (In place of milk and Cream of chicken soup). I had to use what I had on hand... which makes this recipe very versatile. The consistancy (without milk and just with soup and gravy) was perfect. 3 tablespoons butter, melted 1 (16 ounce) can mixed vegetables 1 (5 ounce) can chicken chunks, drained 1 16 ounce can whole cooked potatoes 1 (10.75 ounce) cans condensed cream of mushroom soup 1 can of chicken gravy salt and pepper to taste 1 (10 ounce) can refrigerated layered biscuits Check All
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I'm not a fan of canned chicken, so I used two chicken breasts and seasoned them. I also skipped the butter as the biscuits have enough richness & calories on their own! Other than that, I didn't make any changes. I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. Having the biscuits on top makes for a nice looking dish, but I think I'll just make them on the side next time, so they won't be soggy for leftovers. I would also recommend using a larger can of chicken. I used 12 oz. and it worked wonderfully! Yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is awesome! Used real diced chicken and cream of celery and mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this and my family really enjoyed it! I don't do creamy soup so I made my own vegan version and used faux chicken...GREAT meal ... will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
My mom made this and now I make it for my family. We use our own homemade biscuits, don't add butter, and buy a precooked rotisserie chicken to tear apart. Other than that it is pretty much the same. Some might not think it is 5 stars but when you grow up loving it, there is no other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made a few changes to this but it was fantastic! I used to be scared of making pot pie I thought it was too hard but this was sooo easy! My kids LOVED it! This is a keeper!! I doubled this recipe and when I split the bisquits I put them on the bottom of the dish as well as on top. I baked it a little longer and put foil on top for the last 10 min so that the top bisquits would not overcook. I also added garlic pepper and a little extra milk. GREAT RECIPE and I would reccomend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Good when you're short on time and don't want McDs or that stuff. Got home at 610 and was eating by 7. Halved the recipe so had too many rolls left over but we thought it was a keeper. Will do again, maybe add some cheese or bacon or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States