Cheater Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I just used this with left-over turkey from Thanksgiving... It was great and quick. didn't change anything except the Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a GREAT RECIPE! I made it several days ago and it turned our fantastic. I added some additional seasonings that brought out the flavor. I can't wait to make this with leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is easy, a great way to use leftovers, and a good way to finish the ends of the bags of veggies in the freezer. It is easily tailored to your family's likes. I made it with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving; used one can of soup, and leftover gravy instead of second can of soup and milk; used frozen onions, carrots and peas, and a bit of borccoli because that's what needed to be used up from the freezer. I also put a pie crust on the bottom because I had one leftover from making the Thanksgiving pies. It was a bit salty, so I suggest low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Easy to make, and my daughters both liked it. I used cooked boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of canned chicken. The recipe does not specify what to cook the frozen vegetables and chicken in, so I cooked them in the liquid from cooking the chicken. I found it quite runny when done, so I added 2 tbsp cornstarch dissolved in water to thicken it a bit. Also, at the temperature specified, the biscuits would have been burned by the end of the baking time. When I looked at them at 20 minutes, they were done, so I left the pie in the oven but turned the oven off for the last 5 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
this was good but not the best. nest time I will not use biscuits. too much bread. next time I will use a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I thought this was a great, last-minute recipe! My husband, mother in law, and 4 children loved it. The only change I made was to put it in an 8X11 rectangular pan, and I rolled out a tube of crescent roll dough over it. It was wonderful! I will try it again with biscuits, but this was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Just enjoyed this recipe! Fantastic! and super easy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
this was really good, altho i changed it a bit: i had skinless/boneless chicken thighs to use up, so cut them into chunks, used cream of celery (low fat) and cream of chicken soups, added a bit of garlic powder, poultry seasoning, and chicken soup base, then topped it with crescent rolls (from a tube) laid flat (i had them to use up)---it was fantastic! my husband went up for thirds: a sure sign of a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great recipe if you want a cheap and easy dinner. But I made my with a pie crust on the bottom and I rolled 4 biscuits (canned) and made them very thin to make the top crust. I dont like thick bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is no gourmet meal, but it IS a tasty one. I used to make it this way quite often, only using canned veg-all instead of frozen. Sometimes I made a Bisquick or Jiffy cornmix topping instead of canned biscuits. It honestly depended on how much time I had :) I don't eat the canned soup anymore, but I don't look down on it because I remember how convenient it was & how pleasant it was to get comfort food fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States