Cheater Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
this was good but not the best. nest time I will not use biscuits. too much bread. next time I will use a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I thought this was a great, last-minute recipe! My husband, mother in law, and 4 children loved it. The only change I made was to put it in an 8X11 rectangular pan, and I rolled out a tube of crescent roll dough over it. It was wonderful! I will try it again with biscuits, but this was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Just enjoyed this recipe! Fantastic! and super easy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
this was really good, altho i changed it a bit: i had skinless/boneless chicken thighs to use up, so cut them into chunks, used cream of celery (low fat) and cream of chicken soups, added a bit of garlic powder, poultry seasoning, and chicken soup base, then topped it with crescent rolls (from a tube) laid flat (i had them to use up)---it was fantastic! my husband went up for thirds: a sure sign of a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great recipe if you want a cheap and easy dinner. But I made my with a pie crust on the bottom and I rolled 4 biscuits (canned) and made them very thin to make the top crust. I dont like thick bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is no gourmet meal, but it IS a tasty one. I used to make it this way quite often, only using canned veg-all instead of frozen. Sometimes I made a Bisquick or Jiffy cornmix topping instead of canned biscuits. It honestly depended on how much time I had :) I don't eat the canned soup anymore, but I don't look down on it because I remember how convenient it was & how pleasant it was to get comfort food fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Followed recipe with the exception, (based on others' input) of broiling chicken breasts for 8-10 min each side - then cubing. As well, I used low fat cream of celery soup along with low fat cream of chicken. Finally, I placed the flaky biscuits on the bottom as well as the top of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very good! I followed the recipe pretty closely. Instead of canned chicken though, I used a rotisseree chicken from the store, shred that up and put it in the pie. The veggies I used were frozen peas and carrots and I added a bag of diced potatoes. Very good and very easy! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I've made a similar recipe but instead of biscuits, I use refrigerator crescent rolls and to really be quick and easy try plain old veg-all. Use the chicken soup, milk and canned chicken as called for. I'm telling you, quick, easy AND good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MosesmomS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was good. Like other reviewers, I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of potato. I added some thyme while heating the soups as I found it a bit bland otherwise. Also, I used rotisserie chicken from the prepared food section of the grocery store, which tasted better than canned chicken and was just as easy! Finally, I did pre-bake my biscuits to avoid the sogginess described by others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States