Cheater Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
great recipe i added some cornstarch to thicken it and baked the bottom biscuits for a few mins to light brown so they wouldnt get soggy, i used 6 chicken tenderloins and boiled them with carrots & onion & chicken stock then added 1 can cream of chicken & 1 can cream of celery and made 2 small dishes instead of 1 big one. it was great! warm & cozy and filling. a great way to stretch your food budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Not fantastic, but good. I will only make again with alterations. The soup/sauce was kind of blah. I much prefer a more gravy-like sauce. Three stars mainly for ease and convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was delicious...I cooked my own chicken breast and seasoned it with poultry seasoning, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I also chopped a little onion and sauteed it with the veggies. Will definitely be putting on my regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I just used this with left-over turkey from Thanksgiving... It was great and quick. didn't change anything except the Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Schultz Sievert

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a GREAT RECIPE! I made it several days ago and it turned our fantastic. I added some additional seasonings that brought out the flavor. I can't wait to make this with leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is easy, a great way to use leftovers, and a good way to finish the ends of the bags of veggies in the freezer. It is easily tailored to your family's likes. I made it with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving; used one can of soup, and leftover gravy instead of second can of soup and milk; used frozen onions, carrots and peas, and a bit of borccoli because that's what needed to be used up from the freezer. I also put a pie crust on the bottom because I had one leftover from making the Thanksgiving pies. It was a bit salty, so I suggest low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Easy to make, and my daughters both liked it. I used cooked boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of canned chicken. The recipe does not specify what to cook the frozen vegetables and chicken in, so I cooked them in the liquid from cooking the chicken. I found it quite runny when done, so I added 2 tbsp cornstarch dissolved in water to thicken it a bit. Also, at the temperature specified, the biscuits would have been burned by the end of the baking time. When I looked at them at 20 minutes, they were done, so I left the pie in the oven but turned the oven off for the last 5 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
this was good but not the best. nest time I will not use biscuits. too much bread. next time I will use a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I thought this was a great, last-minute recipe! My husband, mother in law, and 4 children loved it. The only change I made was to put it in an 8X11 rectangular pan, and I rolled out a tube of crescent roll dough over it. It was wonderful! I will try it again with biscuits, but this was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Just enjoyed this recipe! Fantastic! and super easy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States