Cheater Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
A triumph for lazy people everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Cheat, quick and delicious! I only had ground beef on hand and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Easy and Delicious. I added sliced turkey pepperoni (half a bag) to the mix and it added a nice texture as well as flavor to it. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Made this last night, just as written - no changes. Used roasted garlic alfredo and a veggie-based spaghetti sauce. I found it very tasty, the boyfriend also enjoyed it, and co-workers rated it as "awesome". This was easy, quick and cost-effective!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
For someone who works all the time- I really love easy dishes that are also good on a budget- this ziti was perfect, and it made so much! Before I baked it I devided the ziti mixture to 2 smaller casserole dishes so I could freeze one for later. Also, because I had precooked veggies from another dinner, I threw those into the dish- didn't change the flavor and my picky family ate everything!! Great recepi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My family enjoyed this recipe. The addition of the Alfredo sauce really gave it a different creamier taste and texture than my usual Baked Ziti. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lucchesi Engelbart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is so easy! I cheated even more and used homemade sauce that already had lots of mild italian sausage in it. I cooked the pasta and than stirred in the jarred Alfredo sauce to coat the noodles - put half of the noodles in a greased baking dish, did a layer of sauce and then some cheese - the rest of the noodles, more sauce and cover the top with cheese. Baked covered with foil so it wouldn't dry out - remove the foil and baked for another 10 - 15 minutes. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Easy weekday dinner. My family loves pasta so when I found this recipe, I knew we needed to try it. Can't praise this recipe enough for ease - few ingredients, quick prep, and great flavor. The only change made was using the mild italian sausage just to cut back on it being too spicy. I loved being able to make this and have dinner ready in under 40 minutes tops. Bonus - the leftovers are even better b/c the flavors really meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colbert, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
It is a very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States