Cheater Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Cheat, quick and delicious! I only had ground beef on hand and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made this for a pot luck. It was the first casserole to be gone! It was so easy to make and so good! Gave out the recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
It is baked ziti, though I wouldn't call it Baked Ziti. It was surprisingly tasty for something so simple and quick. I have to give it 5 stars for ease of preparation and economics as well. Clean up? Minimal. I boiled the sausage before slicing and adding to the pasta because it was frozen. The casserole dish I lined with foil and sprayed with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is really easy and the flavor is good. I gave it 4 stars only cause it needs more meat to my family. They all liked it but they all wanted more meat. So next time I think I will use 1.5 pounds. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I saved this recipe few months ago...Can not stop stop saying OMG so Good. I am itailian and had my share of of baked ziti and lasagna, Thanks for Great recipe. Sending to my father and grandfather I know they're gonna love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is so easy! I cheated even more and used homemade sauce that already had lots of mild italian sausage in it. I cooked the pasta and than stirred in the jarred Alfredo sauce to coat the noodles - put half of the noodles in a greased baking dish, did a layer of sauce and then some cheese - the rest of the noodles, more sauce and cover the top with cheese. Baked covered with foil so it wouldn't dry out - remove the foil and baked for another 10 - 15 minutes. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Make with all marinara next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Easy and Delicious. I added sliced turkey pepperoni (half a bag) to the mix and it added a nice texture as well as flavor to it. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Easy weekday dinner. My family loves pasta so when I found this recipe, I knew we needed to try it. Can't praise this recipe enough for ease - few ingredients, quick prep, and great flavor. The only change made was using the mild italian sausage just to cut back on it being too spicy. I loved being able to make this and have dinner ready in under 40 minutes tops. Bonus - the leftovers are even better b/c the flavors really meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colbert, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States