Che Guevara's Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Easy and delicious. I could not find pico de gallo where i live but i used a southwest salsa mild regular jar and i think it did the trick. I followed the directions but added one cucumber and used 1/2 lb of Tilapia and skipped the celery just cause i am not fond of it. Everyone loved it and i put it in a big bowl and taco chips around it so they can serve on a dish and eat it from the taco chips therefore everyone could have some and we even had left overs. Totally recommend for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was very good. I was nervous about letting the acid (lemon juice) do its job, so I precooked the seafood and ate it after it cooled. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was a great recipe. I used some Ono that I was trying to find a good recipe for and this was definitely a hit. I did use canned diced tomatoes, and didn't use the celery(not a celery lover) but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
So good! I didn't focus on using 15 limes, but instead on just barely covering the fish. I probably used about 1.5 cups of fresh lime juice. The small tweaks I made (based on what I had in the house) were: 2 tsp dried cilantro in place of the fresh, white onion instead of red, no celery, 1/4 tsp celery seed for the flavor, and no pico since this is already pico with seafood added. 2 tsp of regular salt is about 4 tsp of course kosher salt and I used about 3 tsp of the course instead and was more generous with the pepper. I left out the avocado, and added 1 small jalapeno with about half the seeds taken out - we like it spicy! So tasty. Note: you don't need to marinate for 24 hours before adding the veggies. I marinated the fish (mahi-mahi) for maybe an hour before adding the remaining ingredients and letting them set overnight, stirring a couple times during the day. The fish firmed up perfectly and the flavors were well blended. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I left out the celery and used bottled lime juice. I think fresh is definitely the way to go, it was still very good but a little limey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
You can't beat a good ceviche on a hot summer's day! I made this with cod and uncooked shrimp. I followed others' advice and drained the lime juice from the fish before stirring in the other ingredients. I added a little bit of V8 juice to the mix, and also ended up sprinkling a little more cilantro on top. Husband said it needed some hot sauce but, otherwise, we both really enjoyed it. Thanks, Stalin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
During the summer, I make this for every party or get-together. Everybody loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was a very easy recipe & tasted wonderful! It was the perfect, refreshing appetizer on a hot evening night with guests. They all loved & raved about it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalley30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was an easy recipe to put together and tasted great. I used red snapper, since we had some. I also substituted a cucumber for one of the two celery stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I decided to try this recipe and my goodness it tasted great the first time up. I used Tilapia and omitted the celery and Pico de Gallo. It was outstanding, it tasted just as good as the ones at the restaurants. New favorite in my house, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States