Chateaubriand Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Very good. Added sauteed onions & fresh mushrooms in butter over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Awesome!! So easy to make. Will definitely be making this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Absolutely awesome! This is top-dollar restaurant material. The crispy texture is perfect for the yummy, tender center. And I LOVE the fresh ground pepper taste! Perfect on it's own, though would be good with a sauce, I'm sure. Thanks, Rayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
delicious and juicy. My husband & I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I can't believe how easy this was! We let it go a couple more minutes (2 minutes per side) Since it wasn't room temperature and since we like our meat with just a touch a pink... thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
As a vegetarian I do not cook meat, however I wanted to prepare my fiancee a special meal of surf and turf. I found this recipe and tried it based on the 5-star rating. Plus, it was easy too! My fiancee can be extremely picky about how his meat is cooked so I was nervous. I cooked the filet exactly as instructed (5 minutes on each side gave a med-med/rare) and can say this is fool proof! My fiancee absolutely loved the recipe, and ate every morsel with delight. Highly reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This recipe blew me away! I didn't think making such slight changes to cooking method would make that big a difference, but it did! I followed the instructions to a "T", and enjoyed a perfectly cooked, steakhouse quality meal. Thanks for sharing your expertise, Rayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Yummy! We enjoyed this method of cooking our steak. Its so flavorful, and the crispy crusty outer portion was wonderful. We enjoyed this with the ultimate twice baked potatoes and the spinach salad from this site. Thanks Rayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
The absolute best. Loved it so much we are having it again tonight. Served with roasted red potatoes laced with bay leaves and herbes de provence (a recipe in this month's Bon Appetit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States