Chateaubriand con Vino Brodo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
very good probably make again. lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Fablous and really easy! I adjusted this recipe to make a whole beef tenderloin for a dinner party of 12. Even tripling the recipe was still very easy to put this on the table. Served with boiled new red potatoes with garlic, caesar salad, burgandy wine and chocolate lava cakes for desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Very good recipe. Served with garlic mashed potatoes. I used more than a "pinch" of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was very tasty and easy to prepare. I couldn't find beef tenderloin so I used thick cut T-bones instead. I trimmed the meat from the bone, spread chopped garlic over the steaks instead of stuffing with bits. The sauce was very good with oven roasted potatoes (recipe found here on allrecipes.com ). I will definitely make this dish again. My husband and teenaged son both gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very good classic taste. I love the herb/wine taste, it's like the old Italian recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Ceschini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Effectively, an expensive cut of meat from a specialty market was boiled and turned out very chewy. The sauce is the only thing that prevented me from throwing it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This marinade was absolutely delicious, so was the sauce. I made some changes though. I did not roast the meat. I coated it with the oil, herbs, and stuffed it with garlic and let it marinate about 30min. then I cut a couple small pieces off and set aside for the sauce. I then grilled the meat. The meat pieces and the extra marinade I put in the pot in place of the meat drippings and then added the other sauce ingredients and extra herbs. It was absolutely to die for. My husband said it was so good he's not sure why we bother going out to eat haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Cooked a 4 lb. version in a roasting pan on the grill for a last minute Christmas brunch addition. Served with small buns to make mini sandwiches. Every bite was gone! I didn't take the time to make the sauce. I just served it with creamy horseradish. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was fantastic! The sauce is to die for. There were only two things that I did differently: I let the olive oil, lemon juice and herbs soak into the meat for 24 hours and I added sliced portabella mushrooms to the sauce. Absolutely incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was just "okay", perhaps a bit too much effort for the end result. (I'd actually prefer to DRINK the Cabernet than make a sauce out of it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States