Charline's Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made two changes to this recipe. I don't care for coconut, so I omitted it and to account for the change I doubled the amount of sweet potatoes. I generally don't care for sweet potatoes, and this casserole blew me away! It is SO yummy! It will be a family favorite for years to come, I'm sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good idea for a recipe, I can see it being very good. I followed your recipe instructions and ended up with a consistency of a very thin pudding. I should have read further ahead, but I would say that the directions need to be clarified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Charline!!! this looks amazing!!!!!!!!! i cant wait to serve this this thanksgiving!!! i will update when ive actually tried the dish :), but it looks like a win win! you cant go wrong with sweet potatoes, pecans, AND marshmallows!!! holy cow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisinpickle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I LOVE THESE! I am not a sweet potatoe person at all, but these definitely won me over! I only use half the sugar and I omit the coconut and pecans...but it is still a dish that keeps everyone asking for more! Sorry pumpkin pie, they choose another serving of these sweet potatoes to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! I make this recipe at least a dozen times a year. It is one of my coworkers favorite potluck items that I bring. I am not one for sticking exactly to a recipe, but this recipe is so delicious the way it is I don't change anything. I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Every event I make this for, its an absloute love! just rember to cook the sweet potatoes fully before starting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Haven't met anyone who doesn't love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very Easy and Very tasty! My kids don't usually like sweet potatoes, but with coconut, they decided to try it and now love it! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My family loved this. I used 2 cans of Bruces Yams, dump out the syrup and pour the yams into the pan. I used a potato masher to mush them up. To make it easy on myself I poured all the ingredients on top of the yams ( saves on the dishes). It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
The concept of this recipe is great, but it is too sweet and too runny. I cut the white sugar back to 1/2 cup, used only 3 eggs, 1/4 cup of butter, and 1/4 cup regular milk. The topping on this was awesome and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States