Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
We ate this in taco shells, but thought it would also be great as a sandwich. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
Great! Wrap in a tortilla and serve with spanish rice. I cut down on the hot sauce just a bit and added some ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Wow, this is great. A tad on the spicy side, but we like it that way so it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This was quick and easy. I used less hot sauce because I was afraid it would be to hot using the amount suggested in the recipe. It turned out just right. The whole family loved it. My teenage sons say "It's a keeper!!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This recipe is great! I admit that I was a little nervous adding an entire 6 oz. bottle of hot pepper sauce, but the meat doesn't come out too spicy at all! In fact, next time I will thicken the sauce left in the crock pot to pour over the meat. I served this the first night in burritos, then the next day I reheated the leftover meat and served it over rice. If anything, the flavor was even better the second day! This is definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This was really good! Great flavors. I didn't have a chuck roast so used sirloin steaks I had on hand and cut them into large pieces. I also used canned green chilies and added the liquid. This wasn't nearly as hot as I had expected with all the hot sauce and hot spices - it was very spicy and very good!! Broth makes a great gravy. I think I'll try making it with chicken next. P.S - While it's not hot, it is very spicy so probably not one to feed to young kids - I didn't even try - I made something else for my 5 yr. old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I just made this recipe with a boneless pork rib loin and I really liked it. The inside wasn't very spicy so I ended up putting it back in the sauce to sit for about half an hour after I shredded it. It had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This is very good with just enough spice. A must try for someone who is sick of just having ground beef in their Mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
Well worth the wait. I'm sorry I trimmed down the servings. Next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States