Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent! Perfect for tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Absolutely the best roast for tostados. I take the meat out of the crock pot and then pan fry it with some of juices and squeeze lime and its the most amazing meat.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffiepo
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I love spicy food, but I knew the ingredients would be overkill for my family. I left out the peppers and cayenne pepper. I added a little more water, and, after cooking everything as directed with the ingredients I left out, I took the meat out, shredded it, and gradually added some of the liquid until it was the way I wanted it. The way I made it was enough heat for us. I didn't think it was over the top, but I think my issue may be with the meat cut. My husband and I both had this desire to put BBQ sauce on it and have no idea why. Maybe I'll try it since we were both considering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
YUMM-O!!! used carne asada, cut alil on hot sauce but doubled everything else since I used 3lbs. Added a steak brown sauce marinade and lemon juice! Smelled up the house which made us even more hungry than what we were and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. Wonderful spiciness and plenty of leftovers to freeze. I will be adding this to my cooking rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have tried this recipe 3 times. I absolutely love it!! I love spicy/hot food. This recipe is perfect and easy for me to prepare. I put together meat & cheese burritos and then I freeze them. Small frozen burritos take 2 1/2 min in microwave and large frozen burritos take 3 minutes. I too, am very addicted to the meat. Oh by the way, meat is really moist. Not dry like a lot of restaurants. My EASY Hot Spicy Salsa: First: Put all ingredients in a blender. Second: Add 1 (13/14 oz) can of diced tomatoes, 4 medium/large Jalapeños, 2 cloves of garlic, slightly squeeze 1 lemon, add chicken broth to thin out (not too much), and finally add sea salt. I like a lot of salt, so I probably add at least 2 teaspoons. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Love this easy recipe! I have made this several times now, each a little different. I use beef broth for the liquid as others suggested and have used both fresh jalepenos and canned diced green chilies depending on what I have on hand- both work great. The spice factor is just right for the grown-ups in the house, but may want to dial it down for the kiddos. Once the meat is done, I do remove some of the liquid and boil it down on the stove then add it back in. I also add about 1/2 cup of favorite BBQ sauce for a little sweetness at the end. Makes great burritos and tacos, and we love the leftovers! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I just didn't like this recipe. I tried to incorporate some of the changes, but even then it was not to my liking. I don't like it when viewers change the recipe so much and then give it a 5 star rating. This recipe in my opinion is a two star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Way too spicy hot. Is there a mistake in the recipe? It calls for a 5 oz bottle of hot sauce. I only used half the bottle and I couldn't believe how hot it was. I had to add brown sugar and catsup just to calm it down. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe with both pork & beef. It is quick to prep, easy and delicious. Great for a crowd. Easy recipe to double. This recipe freezes great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States