Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used 1/2 the hot sauce it called for and it was the best taco meat EVER! We used it for tacos, nachos, burrittos and even while camping, I took some that I had froze and used it in pudgy pie makers over the fire for a cheese and taco meat pudgy pie sandwhich. Everyone whom I have made it for has loved it. Anyone who gives this a low score for too much "heat," use your noggin and notice that if it uses that much HOT sauce then of course it is going to be very HOT. Just cut it back to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This taco meat was incredible! My hard to please husband was very impressed. And SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Everyone had seconds! I made this exactly as the recipe says. I was a little concerned that it would be too spicy, especially for my youngest son, but he loved it. So don't be too intimidated by the ingredients. I know they look really spicy, but it really was perfect and had a great flavor. The hot sauce I used was Cholula because that is our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is yummy! I made a few changes and made 8 lbs for a potluck, there was not speck left! I cut the green chilis to 2 cans, only added 1 teaspoon of hot sauce and added a teaspoon of cumin to the other spices. Stays nice and moist in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was delicious!!! My husband loved it! I used one whole can of the adobo peppers and it about burned my tongue off! Next time I will only use a couple of peppers. We made tacos that night from the roast, adding diced tomatoes, guac, cheese and sour cream. The next day, I cooked a couple quesadillas with it to send with my husband for lunch. I shredded fresh quesadilla cheese (found in the mexican section at the grocery) and then sprayed each side of the tortilla lightly with pam and browned it. We loved it!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DustinsWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Why aren't more stars available for rating?! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
not very impressed the day I cooked this (using chicken) WAY better the the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States