Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This taco meat was incredible! My hard to please husband was very impressed. And SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Everyone had seconds! I made this exactly as the recipe says. I was a little concerned that it would be too spicy, especially for my youngest son, but he loved it. So don't be too intimidated by the ingredients. I know they look really spicy, but it really was perfect and had a great flavor. The hot sauce I used was Cholula because that is our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is yummy! I made a few changes and made 8 lbs for a potluck, there was not speck left! I cut the green chilis to 2 cans, only added 1 teaspoon of hot sauce and added a teaspoon of cumin to the other spices. Stays nice and moist in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was delicious!!! My husband loved it! I used one whole can of the adobo peppers and it about burned my tongue off! Next time I will only use a couple of peppers. We made tacos that night from the roast, adding diced tomatoes, guac, cheese and sour cream. The next day, I cooked a couple quesadillas with it to send with my husband for lunch. I shredded fresh quesadilla cheese (found in the mexican section at the grocery) and then sprayed each side of the tortilla lightly with pam and browned it. We loved it!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DustinsWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Why aren't more stars available for rating?! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
not very impressed the day I cooked this (using chicken) WAY better the the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was delicious and so easy. I served it as one of three fillings available on a Taco Bar for a Graduation party. I had some left of the other fillings at the end of the evening but this one was completely gone! I agree that choice of hot sauce is key - I used Cholula Original, which added flavor but not an overwhelming heat. Additionally I used 2 small cans of chopped green chilies in place of the diced green chili pepper. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I made this according to the recipe..except I wanted it a lil' milder so omitted the hot pepper sauce, used the juice from the diced chilis, more water, and cumin..it was just spicy enough for us. I made tacos out of it tonite...maybe we will have burritos with the leftovers. Thanx for sharing this recipe..it has great flavor and is so tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States