Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I have used this with chicken twice, love it. I use just one Tablespoon of the hot sauce and it is still kid friendly. I look forward to trying it with beef and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Amazing! I only used half a bottle of hot sauce and it was really good-just enough flavor without being too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was not at all spicy as it says - it does have a kick to it though. We loved this meal! I cooked mine on high for 6 hours in the slow cooker, shredded the meat and returned it to the slow cooker for another 2 hours on low. We ate it with flour tortillas and I made a side of spanish rice. Very, very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't think it was overly hot. It made a ton so I froze some into smaller batches and plan to use on nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
My family loves this. I have made it with beef and chicken, and it goes fast. I use a little less hot sauce because I have little girls, but they ask for the "spicy meat".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great recipe! Used the onion, and spices, but only a little of the hot sauce, and substituted Rotel for the green chilies. I skipped the skillet, and cooked it on High for 4 hours, shredded the meat and cooked 2 more at low. It was wonderful. My picky wife and (2) eight year olds loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very spicy! We use 1/2 the amount of hot sauce and it is perfect! Versatile. Love it with chicken, beef, and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMBGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used ground beef and with these spices made pretty good tacos. One in family id not like at all, but the rest love it so I gave it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
excelent tastes just like my grandmas roast. the only thing i did different was add pickling spices.. A++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I used around 3 oz of hot sauce and that was perfect as far as I'm concerned, that way people can add more heat if they want but it didn't overwhelm those who don't like things quite as hot. I left my onion and jalapeno in big chunks so I could fish them out before shredding the beef and then letting it sit on low for another hour. I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States