Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
When I made this I used a pork loin roast since there is less fat. I was scared to use all the spices because I do not like things really spicy so I only used half of what measurements the recipe called for. The meat was very good and actually next time I will follow the recipe exactly because it wasn't very spicy. I used chipotle hot pepper sauce as this is all I could find in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
LOVED IT!!! would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is awesome! We call it Vodoo meat, and it serves up well with fajitas, tacos or our favorite: Nachos. Cooked as directed, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Added cumin and beef broth based on other reviews, but felt it still lacked "something". Upon taking the first bite all you can taste is "hot" as in spicy with not much complexity in flavors. The flavor never seemed to truly develop which left for a disappointing finish. Based on all the great reviews, I expected more.... It's good, but doesn't knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Exellent recipe! The whole house smells like Manwich Sloppy Joes when it is cooking. I use the meat in enchillada's and burritos, and my husband loves it....and that's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Yummy!! I used chicken for this, after it was cooked I shredded it, and we ate it in tacos. It was very tender and tasted great. I will have to try it with beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great recipe. Made a big batch on Sunday. Used the meat for tacos on Monday night, and then again on Wednesday for Beef Enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was really good. I was making fajitas with a different recipe that my bf really likes. I had too much meat & have been wanting to try this recipe for about 6 years now so I threw the rest of the meat in the crock pot. Then I never tried this & put it in the freezer for about 2 weeks. Pulled it out on a night I didn't want to cook, it was so good! My bf said it was better than the fajita meat he loves. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was great. I prepared as written except I used a green chile sauce ONLY because the red sauces at my store all said extra hot. I made a small roast since there are only 2 of us, but I look forward to making a larger one and using the leftovers for enchilada filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States